Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Chelmsford

Good position but not top quality

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
he hotel is well situated being close to the sea front. The room was very clean but you need to be a slight contortionist to get to the toilet behind the bathroom door. Some of the staff were helpful and had a smile on their face but certainly not all did and there seemed to be a lack of general knowledge as to what amenities were in the vicinity. One annoying point was that the key cards kept having to be reprogrammed. I was told originally that it was because it was next to my phone so subsequently made sure it was separate to anything else and yet they still kept wiping clean. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and it is not too far (10 minutes drive) to get to the V&A Waterfront. There were no towels either when we went to use the plunge pool despite asking at reception before we went to the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by danae from Pretoria

Nuff Said!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
This space is a beautiful and relaxed oasis in the chaos that surrounds it. Simple yet elegantly put together with super helpful staff. I'll definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Room bathroom clean location
Excellent location great value for money very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARTA from Santo André

Bom

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom o hotel, pena que quando reservei não percebi que não tinha café da manhã incluído na diária. Acho que a informação deveria estar mais fácil de visualizar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Protea seapoint awful

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: In close proximity to sea
Poor facilities . One elevator . Generally full. No reading lamps on one side of bed. Lights need to be turned off in an awkward hall space before getting into bed. Have to stumble in dark to get to bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshua from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Great out of city hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, 1 block to beach, close to great restaurants, misc shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Port Elizabeth

Keep it up!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great family break and very comfortable stay with great facilities and awesome weather to go with!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Felicia from San Francisco, California

Great location. Average hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Because i was traveling alone i didn't mind that the room was small. It's really only appropriate for one person. The hotel service was ok, not great. For example after i returned from a challenging hike to the top of Table Mtn. I had to take the stairs to my room on the 6th floor because the power was out due to maintenance. One of the staff offered to bring me some cold water but he never brought it. Instead, a bit later in the day other staff broight me some more milk for coffee but i hadnt asked for it. Also, there was already plenty in the room. On another occasion, i had to ask the front desk several times to print out my voucher for citysightseeing tours. As i had been out for several hours after i booked the tour they could have easily printed it out in a timely manner and left it in my room rather than me having to ask for it when i returned. The front desk staff, though, was very friendly and accommodating. Also there was limited space to put my personal belongings.