Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location Bull Run best steaks eve

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and location. Staff friendly, disapointed that GYM was under renovation. Bull Run superb restaurant best steaks ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Newtonfrom Brasil

Muito bom !

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Para amantes do vinho o hotel tem uma ótima localização , quarto perfeito !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fint ophold

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fremragende beliggenhed med udsigt til bjergene ved Stellenbosch. Bil er dog nødvendig. Fitness center var ikke på hotellet, men i industriområde ved siden af!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billyfrom Zimbabwe

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel your rooms are nice

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Rooms comfort service and food
Cons: Add car rentals to your business
No comment the service was just nice your rooms are we enjoined our stay we will next time again .We suggested that the hotel offer car rentals as another line of business as well to burst its revenue and it will be more convenience to us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erikfrom Norway

Nice hotel outside Stellenbosch

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, but a bit far from everything else. Walking to the city center is about 1 hour. Apart from that everything was fine - nice rooms and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very good hotel in a lovely town

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We are lucky that when we arrived in Stellenbosch the weather changed from Rainy day into Sunny days. Under the blue sky and white clouds, we moved into the lovely, clean, and carefully operated Protea hotel. It is just three start one, but operated in a very efficient way, clean and lovely and convenient. The food served there is also nice, and the staff is willing to help. It is hard to find any defect with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TM

The views are beautiful!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which was very convenient and clean with a little kitchenette. Amazing views of the mountains and surrounding vineyards! Close to shops and stunning wine farms. Good breakfast, I would definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com