Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location Bull Run best steaks eve

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and location. Staff friendly, disapointed that GYM was under renovation. Bull Run superb restaurant best steaks ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Zimbabwe

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel your rooms are nice

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Rooms comfort service and food
Cons: Add car rentals to your business
No comment the service was just nice your rooms are we enjoined our stay we will next time again .We suggested that the hotel offer car rentals as another line of business as well to burst its revenue and it will be more convenience to us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very good hotel in a lovely town

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We are lucky that when we arrived in Stellenbosch the weather changed from Rainy day into Sunny days. Under the blue sky and white clouds, we moved into the lovely, clean, and carefully operated Protea hotel. It is just three start one, but operated in a very efficient way, clean and lovely and convenient. The food served there is also nice, and the staff is willing to help. It is hard to find any defect with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TM

The views are beautiful!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which was very convenient and clean with a little kitchenette. Amazing views of the mountains and surrounding vineyards! Close to shops and stunning wine farms. Good breakfast, I would definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed for four nights recently and found the hotel and staff excellent, while the room was comfortable and the view spectacular. I recommend the Protea Hotel unhesitatingly to anybody looking for a good hotel in Stellenbosch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by james

Huge rooms, more like an apartment

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here during a business trip, the staff are very helpful and friendly and rooms are spacious. The only problems were that the WiFi in the rooms were very weak signal so couldn't move around much. Also as the room was so far from the restaurant the food was only warm by the time it got to your room... but you could always go straight to the restaurant to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Excellent

Posted May 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very clean room and hotel. Excellent service by all members of the hotel staff. Would stay there again, and would recommend the hotel to anyone needing a hotel room in beautiful Stellenbosch area.