Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sisters and kidsfrom france

personnel vraiment serviable

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
nous gardons ma soeur, ses deux adolescents et moi même un très bon souvenir de cet hôtel. particuièrement le personnel vraiment très serviable et chaleureux. La piscine très agréable. Le seul point négatif concerne le WiFI qui n'est pas gratuit illimité, du coup on a peur des surprises au départ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All your hear is the freeway. You should never try

Posted Jan 11, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice View. Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The View, Safe for Families
Cons: Halal Breakfast should be part of the Room Rate
Location: Canal Walk- Century City, Ratunga Junction is close by.
Breakfast- Halal Breakfast should be included in the Room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Suburban Motel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine. The front desk was polite but not particularly helpful. I was given a smoking room and it took 4 different people to decide if they could get me a non-smoking room. There are no locks on the interior of the motel doors -which I found unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcfrom Frankfurt, Deutschland

Zentral und für den kurzen Aufenthalt optimal

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Essen,Service,Ambiente
Cons: Pool, Breakfest, Lage
Location: Zentral jedoch nicht optimal
Das Hotel ist absolut toll ausgestattet und fuer kurze Aufenthalte absolut geeignet. Ein Strand ist nicht in der naehe und der Pool ist sehr ūberschaubar. Zu meiner zeit waren viele Schulklassen vor Ort die dort teilweise Seminare abgehalten haben. Eine drei ist zu wenig eine vier zu viel meine Bewertung liegt bei guten 3,5
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good rooms expensive bad food

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Safe parking. Wifi worked ok. Goood rooms, only the noice from the high way (30meters away) is a big problem as the windows are NOT soundproof. Most rooms (with small windows) have a great vuiw to the Table mountains. But else thehotel is fare from everything. The restaurant is VERY expensive and the food is not that fantastic to justify such a high price -no other alternatives nearby. The waiters have no clue about what they serve and seams more interested in watching sport on the TV. Overall service is not the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient although a bit hard to find without a GPS. Get specific directions. Satisfactory lodging and easy drive the next day to the winelands
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Alberton, Gauteng

Protea Hotel Tyger Valley

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Protea Hotel Tyger Valley was most comfortable and hassle-free. The staff were friendly, efficient and always helpfull. My only regret was staying there for one night only. I will definitely consider my future stay in Cape Town at a Protea Hotel. Many thanks to Protea Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hitchin, United Kingdom

Noisy, noisy, noisy

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Hotel rooms are very noisy. The hotel is overlooking the motorway and the noise of the traffic makes sleeping very difficult. The windows did not seal properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom punjab,india

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2010 on Hotels.com