Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All your hear is the freeway. You should never try

Posted Jan 11, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice View. Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The View, Safe for Families
Cons: Halal Breakfast should be part of the Room Rate
Location: Canal Walk- Century City, Ratunga Junction is close by.
Breakfast- Halal Breakfast should be included in the Room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Suburban Motel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine. The front desk was polite but not particularly helpful. I was given a smoking room and it took 4 different people to decide if they could get me a non-smoking room. There are no locks on the interior of the motel doors -which I found unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient although a bit hard to find without a GPS. Get specific directions. Satisfactory lodging and easy drive the next day to the winelands
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alberton, Gauteng

Protea Hotel Tyger Valley

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Protea Hotel Tyger Valley was most comfortable and hassle-free. The staff were friendly, efficient and always helpfull. My only regret was staying there for one night only. I will definitely consider my future stay in Cape Town at a Protea Hotel. Many thanks to Protea Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin, United Kingdom

Noisy, noisy, noisy

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Hotel rooms are very noisy. The hotel is overlooking the motorway and the noise of the traffic makes sleeping very difficult. The windows did not seal properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from punjab,india

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tygervallei

Posted Mar 25, 2010
Comfortable and hospitable with exceptional service, thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Basic Needs satisfied

Posted Feb 24, 2010
Clean and friendly hotel, would definately suit short stays business travellers rather than longer stays holiday makers. The rooms looking out over the N1 were very noisy with the traffic, whilst the downstairs rooms are slightly claustrophobic. The 15 Rand/day car park charge was not mentioned anywhere till we checked out so be aware! Overall a clean and comfortable hotel in a lovely safe area which suits basic needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yaounde, Cameroon

"Great breakfast, good value, needs tweaking"

Posted Jan 13, 2010
Excellent staff and buffet breakfast. Clean, comfortable rooms in a nice area outside of Cape Town. Need to get their Internet working and provide wireless or at least ethernet in the rooms, eliminate the parking fee (or just include it in the price of a room-the hotel is quite a drive from the airport) and provide free or reasonable shuttle service to tourist areas.