Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Lovely Hotel, great location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Had a very pleasant stay. Would highly recommend. Small Boutique hotel in the heart of the waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Excellent hotel, staff, restaurant & location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Restaurant , rooms, view & location
We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Victoria, from check in to check out all staff were very friendly and attentive. The Dash restaurant was excellent, we ate there twice during our stay. Location is ideal for the Waterfront attractions without being noisy. Thank you to all staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful relaxing hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Most comfortable bed in South Africa! The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful - they were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great Hotel just a stones throw from V & A

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great location at V & A but away from the hustle and bustle.
Cons: Room request procedure. Seemed to be little planning with regard to this.
Location: Perfect, with heaps to do at the V & A waterfront and a very safe part of Cape Town
Kicked off to a rocky start as we had requested an upper floor room which didn't happen. However the staff were excellent and were able to rectify the issue later during our stay. Great staff, great location and very comfortable rooms. Many thanks QV!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Capetown.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
From the moment we arrived to when we left 3 days later, everything was great. The room, the service, breakfast, location, views (peak a boo of the harbor, but great view of Table Mountain from the lounge and dining room. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Lovely, comfortable, well located hotel. Very good breakfast. Nice perk was before bed treats. Nothing bad to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yog

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were just exceptional
Cons: Self contained facilities - eg own spa
Location: Fantastic location on the waterfront
Fantastic experience staying at this hotel. Everything about it was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VRfrom New Zealand

Perfect

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita Hardy- Kaaron Johnsonfrom Chicago, IL

AMAZING!!!!!!!! BEST PLACE TO STAY!!! VERY NICE!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a AMAZING hotel! Everything was very nice, very clean and up to part! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will be visiting! The staff was GREAT!!! They were really helpful and nice. Anything we asked for they did with no problems. Must STAY!!!