Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NYGH2014 from Toronto

Boutique Hotel on the Waterfront

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the Waterfront complex. Close to everything.
Great Luxury hotel away from the bustle, but still in the Waterfront complex. Beautiful design of common areas and rooms. Great buffet breakfast, also available at the sister hotels. Close to all Cape Town attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Convenience and quality.
Cons: The staff could be better trained.
Location: Excellent location, lots to do nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from Deal, England

Perfectly placed for the action without the noise

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Small and relaxing hotel with massive rooms. The QV is directly opposite the waterfront action but just far enough away to avoid the noise and bustle. The pool and gym are well equipped. Top notch breakfast and the restaurant Dash is deservedly highly rated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by \marsha from New Forest

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Dash restaurant staff attention to detail
Location: see above
Great hotel across the road from V & A Waterfront and hop on hop off buses. Couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mo from Connecticut/ New York

I Would Stay Here Again

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am glad a chose this high end hotel. Location: The location was awesome, its right above the waterfront restaurants, shops, and bars. The staircase leads you right down to all the attractions I like the fact that its raised above the street level. This way I don't hear all the noise, live bands, etc when I was ready to go bed. The location is also central to other locations. 5 minutes or less to most places within the city. Safety: I arrived a day before my friends and as a solo female. I felt safe. There is a lot of security around from the waterfront and from the hotels in the area. Food: the food here was so good. I think the breakfast buffet is the best of the three hotels I stayed at during this trip. Staff: the staff was very friendly and attentive. Bathroom: I am very picky when it comes to bathrooms. If its not clean I cant stay in the hotel. The shower was very clean/modern like the rest of room. Internet/ TV: one of the few hotels I stayed in that had unlimited internet for free and a good number of American Channels so that I could watch ESPN etc. Internet is very expensive in Capetown, having free unlimited data becomes vital for a foreign travelor. In sum, this is a classy hotel. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Wish I had more than one night

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tricky to find with a GPS, but worth it. Elegant, cozy, amazing service, and perfectly situated for a walk around the V&A waterfront. The attached spa is also well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie

Luxurious and Pampering Experience

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a wonderful, luxurious retreat from the hustle and bustle of the V&A Wharf area. Check in service is intimate, the hotel is small (with only two floors of rooms) so IT is very intimate and the rooms are luxurious. Most rooms overlook the bustling V&A area but they are quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfasts are a delightful visual presentation that live up to what they appear to offer (look good AND taste good). Service is impeccable. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location so oar to waterfront

Posted Dec 19, 2013
A great stay with no fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com