Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton

Perfection in Cape Town

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Staff was perfect As I had a night flight, I asked them to keep my luggage in storage room and they said to keep the room free of charge till. 8 pm . This was very classy and I will keep coming to this hotel. Location was perfect right across the waterfront mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were fantastic
Cons: Breakfast was great on the first couple days. On our last day, it was busy and consistency and quality suffered. Still a great meal all in all.
Great hotel. Breakfast was good but can get busy in the mornings, food consistency was ok, staff were amazing! Location is perfect - won't get bored and lots to see and do. Again, great friendly staff - they all work very hard to keep you comfortable and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Excellent staff

Posted May 3, 2015
Very good location. Steps away from v&a waterfront. great staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very high quality Hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Hotel in very good location opposite waterfront. Very high standards both in room quality, decor and food. Staff very good, going above an beyond what I would have expected. Having frequented several other 5 star hotels recently in SA this was one of the best, I would recommend this highly to anyone staying in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

賑やかなウォーターフロントからちょうど良くセットバックしたロケーション

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 最高のロケーションにありながら、ホテルの敷地にいったん入ると、とても静かでくつろげること
Cons: 小さくてよいので、窓際にコーヒーテーブルがあると良かった
スタッフの対応、部屋の居心地の良さ、レストランなど、すべて文句なしです。初めてのケープタウンということで、サファリや半島ツアーなどのアクティビティを目一杯入れてしまったことを後悔しました。次に訪れた時は、部屋でゆっくり過ごしたいと思います。姉妹ホテルも素敵そうです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Warm and Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We spent 12 day at this hotel and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is within easy walking distance of the waterfront shopping mall and activities. We would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Sherwood Park, Alberta

No room at this inn

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We prepaid our booking, but were informed on arrival that the room was not available, due to some "damage." I suspect that it was given to another customer, since we arrived about 10 pm. We were escorted to a hotel close by, but after travelling for 20 hours, it was rather disconcerting to find that our booking was not honoured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elenafrom Москва, Женева, Найсна

Замечательный отель

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Прекрасный отель, расположен очень удобно, рядом с waterfront . Эксклюзивный завтрак, большие номера. Останавливаюсь в этом отеле не первый раз, и конечно буду приезжать в него еще...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We had an amazing stay at this beautiful hotel. Zara super friendly and efficient. Wish that we could have stayed longer!