Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: service
Location: its close to the waterfront but u still need a taxi to get there, you can walk but its a long walk, and i didn feel safe walking.
The Internet was constantly down I had work and had to go to another hotel to use there Internet. the shower fell apart cutting my daughter toe and ruining our trip cause she couldn't walk to go to a lot of places we wanted to see, I requested for a better room and they didn't want to accommodate in any way even that we were on off season and the hotel was empty. the hotel is way overpriced for cape town, Its in a great location but I would never go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Many thanks for your feedback of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for your experience with the issues you've experienced at the hotel. Please be advised we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we trust that this will not deter you from visiting our property again in the near future and where we will be granted the opportunity of exceeding your expectations. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful facility with exceptional staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The food in the hotel restaurant was wonderful, the room was clean and fresh, extremely fast and reliable internet service and spa is terrrific.
Location: nestled by the ocean next to the V&A Waterfront area and 10 minutes from Table Mountain makes this location perfect.
The location is beyond perfect on the ocean - the staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Casey, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose from miami

Very nice Hotel close to the Mall and nice Area

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The Best
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very Central
It was a very unique experience . Staff super Friendly and Meegan in Concierge the most helpful person I had ever meet . This was a Wow experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for this great review and for sharing your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront . Many thanks for your wonderful feedback relating to the staff especially Meegan.Please note this has been conveyed to all and greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when back in Cape Town Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Limited Value for Money

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and Mattress on the bed.
Cons: Quality of view for high paying customers, bar menu is terrible and limited, food quality.
Location: The waterfront is the key attraction, but the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the waterfront.
My wife and I decided to stay at Radisson because we expected to be in an excellent facility. I paid a very high price for the room compared to other hotels and I got a great view of the parking lot. Given the hotel was very empty, I would have expected to have been placed in a room with a view of something interesting. In summary, this was rated as a five star hotel when the value and quality received was clearly a three star. I ate three times at the hotel and each meal had a problem, generally quality related. At the bar I tried to order a sandwich (cheese burger) which is on the all day Room Service Menu and I was told that sandwiches are not served after 5:00 PM. So I tried Room Service for Breakfast the next morning and the food was bad/old and had obviously been taken off the Breakfast Buffet from downstairs. In general, the menu was poor and uninteresting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking time out to write your feedback on this social platform. I do apologize for your experience with the food at our establishment and we have clearly failed to deliver on the standard that we at pride ourselves on. I can assure you that your experience is certainly not at all typical to our establishment, and has been addressed with all involved. Thank you once again for providing us with your constructive feedback and we certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Debra Sivertsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights. Our room had seen better days but it didn't take away from our positive experience. They quickly came to change a broken window lock. The staff is incredibly friendly. They conveniently have a shuttle once an hour to the waterfront. The hotel is right across from the new stadium. Food is so-so but there are many great restaurants at the waterfront like Baia and Belthazar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to deliver your response and sharing your experience with us and other viewers. It’s such a pleasure reading your review. On behalf of our entire team we look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

More than we expected

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Waterfront location, extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff..it felt like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to deliver your response and sharing your experience with us and other viewers. It’s such a pleasure reading your positive review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to improve the wifi ......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Waterfront. Many thanks for your feedback with regards to the WIFI and please be advised this has been noted. Looking forward to your return should your travels bring you back to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by globetrotter from cardiff

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location overlooking the ocean and Robben Island. Paul, the guest relations manager goes over and above his job to make your stay memorable.
Cons: Shuttle every half an hour instead of hour.
Location: Overlooking ocean and harbour at Cape Town. Lovely infinity pool and loungers for hotel guests. Victoria and Alfred harbour offers lots to see and do.
Best hotel if you want a relaxing, tranquil break overlooking the ocean. Very close to V and A harbour with excellent complimentary shuttle. The best of both worlds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Globetrotter, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Waterfront. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities such as the complimentary shuttle. Wishing you all the best and looking forward to your return should your travels bring you back to Cape Town. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Maidenhead, UK

Excellent location, excellent view

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location, view, food were all great.
Cons: Can't think of anything I would have improved.
Location: V&A waterfront is 10 minutes easy walk away. Plenty of shopping and eating.
My wife and I had a 3 day break here, in a business class room overlooking the sea. Excellent location:10 mins walk to waterfront and a fantastic view of sea and the mountains from the room. Concierges were very helpful indeed. Wonderful breakfast area a few feet from the sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you decided on the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your chosen destination when in Cape Town. It is always such a pleasure to receive compliments for the staff and I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hev from m

Cocktails and dolphins

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This hotel is in a perfect setting. We had a business class room with ocean view, well worth the upgrade if you can afford it. Breakfast was lovely, complete with dolphins swimming past as you eat! There is a shuttle to the v and a waterfront however we ended up walking to make our reservations as the tiny bus was full at peak times and had to do return trips. The staff were all amazing except when we tried to book a late checkout, we were told the night before it looked very promising to stay an extra couple of hours however in the morning the manager said they were fully booked and we would have to leave. Something doesn't add up there. But otherwise staff were excellent. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Hev h, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Waterfront. Great to hear you enjoyed our location, accommodation and services offered even the appearance of the dolphins while having breakfast. I do apologize for the issue with your request for late check out. This has been noted and has been dealt with accordingly. Looking forward to welcoming you back when next in Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager