Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groningen

Mooi hotel op loopafstand van V&A Waterfront Mall

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: De ligging en de keuken.
Location: V&A Waterfront Mall. Excursies vanuit het hotel te regelen. Cape of Good Hope. Aquila Safari. Blaubergstrand
Mooi hotel, 5 sterren waard. Goede keuken en vriendelijk personeel. Strand is niet direct in de buurt. Taxi is direct bij het hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Many thanks for your review. I am so delighted to hear you had a great stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the Waterfront

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff are generally first rate
Location: Walking distance from Waterfront and football stadium
I have stayed at this hotel before and it's consistently excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Many thanks for your very short but lovely review. Wishing you a great 2015 and may happy returns to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Too corporate

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Nice hotel but too sterile and not for families. The staff were all lovely and the position near(ish) the Waterfront is good but not the place for a family holiday. Also there is 1 pool outside which is too cold for anyone below the age of 5 and people under the age of 16 are not allowed to use the inside pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, We appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments regarding your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel. Your feedback given is important and will have been noted thank you. Wishing you safe travels and a great 2015. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
perfect hotel and great service from friendly and not overbearing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Waterfront. Wishing you all the best and looking forward to your return should your travels bring you back to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zainulfrom Vancouver

Surprised it's a five star

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked a room with twin beds and were assured at the time of check-in, someone would be in to split the beds. We returned from our outing at abot 10:30pm and the beds were still not split. We phoned the one touch number twice before someone came to split the beds - it took about 45mins. Then on our third night, we came back late from our outing again and found that we only had one bath towel and face cloth when there were two of us staying in the room. This time it took 3 phone calls and one trip to the front desk to get the towels about 1 hour later - we even looked into the houskeeping room but there were only comforters and pillows in the room. We also saw that other rooms received newspapers at their doors but we didn't. Also, at time of check-in, Antheana didnt explain how the pre-authorized visa wouldnt be cancelled until 4 days after check-out, even though we paid by cash due to exchange rates surcharges by the credit card companies. The only bright side to our stay was the help/information Ross at tge travel desk provided. For a five star hotel, the Raddison Blu does not live up to their star rating in comparrison to the many five star hotels we have stayed in around the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veen

Locatie

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Locatie
Cons: Niet veel. de verbouwing was niet ideaal... Maar goed zonder verbouwing geen vebeteringen ... en dat moet een keer gebeuren.
Ondanks de verbouwing die gaande was merkte je daar als gast niet veel van. Echter het lege zwembad en een tijdelijke Lobby is niet iets wat je op vakantie zoekt, het kwam wat ongezellig over ook Buiten bij het zwembad. Als we dat hadden geweten hadden we waarschijnlijke een andere plaats geboekt. omdat ik hier vaker heb overnacht kan ik wel aangeven dat dit een prima Hotel is met faciliteiten en uitstekende locatie. Zeker bij mooi weer als je Buiten kunt ontbijten. Er is geen plaats in kaapstaad waar je dichter bij zee kunt zitten. Het is geen strand Maar voor ontbijt of gezellig wat drinken savonds is dit een ideale plaats. Hotel is Radisson en dat is redelijk universeel over de de wereld. Goed en prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulinafrom México, D.F.

Hotel cumplidor

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No es un super hotel pero cumple, para elegirlo como estancia para luna de miel no nos gusto, las habitaciones tienen defectos como el que esta tapada la coladera o no cierra bien la puerta de la regadera, las habitaciones no son espectaculares y eso que teníamos de las mejores. La ubicacion es buena
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Paulina, Thank you so much for the time taken to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I do appreciate your constructive feedback and am truly sorry about your experience at the hotel and please note this is not the standard we pride ourselves in providing. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we trust that this will not deter you from visiting our property again in the near future and where we will be granted the opportunity of exceeding your expectations. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dannyfrom Sydney

Outstanding care

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were marvellous and did everything possible to ensure our comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, What a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers. Looking forward to welcoming you back when next your travels brings you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: service
Location: its close to the waterfront but u still need a taxi to get there, you can walk but its a long walk, and i didn feel safe walking.
The Internet was constantly down I had work and had to go to another hotel to use there Internet. the shower fell apart cutting my daughter toe and ruining our trip cause she couldn't walk to go to a lot of places we wanted to see, I requested for a better room and they didn't want to accommodate in any way even that we were on off season and the hotel was empty. the hotel is way overpriced for cape town, Its in a great location but I would never go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Many thanks for your feedback of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for your experience with the issues you've experienced at the hotel. Please be advised we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we trust that this will not deter you from visiting our property again in the near future and where we will be granted the opportunity of exceeding your expectations. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager