Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A little piece of heaven.....

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: could not fault
Location: location very handy as a shuttle service to V & A regularly
Stayed here for two night - room was great, food was amazing, I looked forward to breakfast every morning. Front desk staff and door men in particular so nice (think names were Lauren and John) - will be back:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ghana

Nice hoetel, walking distance to waterfront

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: I like the ocean view, and the service from staff.
Cons: It would help if they invested in a generator, power cut is something that is prone to most countries in Africa
Everything was good, very good food and service, only problem was when there was a power cut the hotel did not have a generator, so we were without electricity for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not so Blu at the Radisson

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location and value for money in the restaurant..
Cons: Not much, but I really do think hotels of this standard should have shaving mirrors for that extra comfort.
Location: Victoria and Alfred harbor area, sightseeing tour buses, aquarium, Fort Wynyard museum, beach area.
First time to Cape Town and we decided to stay at some where a bit more expensive than we usually book, but generally the room price was relatively good for the location. The hotel itself we felt was a fabulous location being right on the waterfront with beautiful views of the sea and of table mountain. It was very secure and relatively quiet, yet only a 15 minute walk to the buzzing Victoria and Alfred waterfront area and 5 minutes to the start of the beach area. The staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable assisting us in booking tours and providing very useful advice as well as free bottled water. The room was clean, comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and a well stocked mini-bar. The bathroom was also clean and comfortable, my only grumble being there was no separate shaving mirror. We also liked the eco approach to re-using towels and the free wi-fi. Being close the V&A area meant that everything was convenient, especially the City Sightseeing tour buses based in the V&A area. We would thoroughly recommend the 2 day tickets that allow you to use both bus hop-on/hop-off tour routes and the canal cruise to/from the Cape Town International Conference Center. The views are so impressive that it's worth going round each tour route at least twice if you can find the time to really get your money's worth. We would also recommend doing the Peninsular one day or half day tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Cape Town

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay with great outside space. Would stay again if in South Africa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveller, Many thanks for your lovely feedback of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. Wishing you many more returns. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groningen

Mooi hotel op loopafstand van V&A Waterfront Mall

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: De ligging en de keuken.
Location: V&A Waterfront Mall. Excursies vanuit het hotel te regelen. Cape of Good Hope. Aquila Safari. Blaubergstrand
Mooi hotel, 5 sterren waard. Goede keuken en vriendelijk personeel. Strand is niet direct in de buurt. Taxi is direct bij het hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Many thanks for your review. I am so delighted to hear you had a great stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the Waterfront

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff are generally first rate
Location: Walking distance from Waterfront and football stadium
I have stayed at this hotel before and it's consistently excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Many thanks for your very short but lovely review. Wishing you a great 2015 and may happy returns to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs an uplift. The staff was superb and really made our stay a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom Lutterworth, UK

What a great hotel and staff to go with it.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have been in this hotel before and enjoyed it, on that occasion looking back at the stadium. On this occasion we were given a room overlooking the sea and the Waterfront. It was absolutely wonderful and most unexpected. On top of that, the staff just couldn't do enough for us. We don't ask for special attention but when you get it, unbeckoned, it is a huge bonus and is bound to sway your choice in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your comments. What a pleasure it is to receive such wonderful feedback! I am pleased that you have returned to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and once again enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments about the staff and their attention to detail, hotel location and facilities are appreciated and have been passed on to the rest of the team. Wishing you safe travels and looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com