Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

As mentioned by Sunday Times vineyards with accomm

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 3 lovely days here, comfortable and lovely surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming wineyard accommodation

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Charming Accommodation in the old Manor House of this operational wine producer. Good restaurant and wine tasting next door but you need to drive into Franschoek for dinner since everything closes at night fall. Took us a while to find the place since our GPS decided the place was 5 km from it's actual position. Go figure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from London, UK

Not Rickety at all!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Country House Hotel with only 3 bedrooms in historic 18th century winery building, surrounded by vineyards and just far enough from Franschhoek to be peaceful, although there is a lunch-time restaurant and wine tasting centre on-site. Rooms are wonderfully original, with creaking wooden floors, beamed ceilings and shuttered windows. Hospitality is superb, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Tolles Guesthouse mitten in den Weinfeldern

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Das B&B gehört zu einem der größeren Wine Estates in Franschhoeck. Die Lage ist wirklich traumhaft, das Gebäude ist sehr liebevoll restauriert und absolut sauber. Das Zimmer war ebenfalls sehr stilvoll. Leider waren wir nur eine Nacht dort, das nächste mal bleiben wir länger!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Franschhoekn Leg

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice but swimming pool dirty and when finally after two days of our three day stay it was cleaned it was very cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Amazing country house with an equally as amazing breakfast! Only thing to be aware of is its 3-4km out of the town and the kitchen closes at 4pm, so don't get too carried away with those wine tastings! There are no taxis in town but there are certain restaurants that offer a pick up and drop off service and Rickety Bridge provide this info in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Kzn

Lovely weekend wineing and dining

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
An amazing weekend away in the vineyards !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cal from USA

Loved it!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Rickety Bridge was wonderful. We stayed in the old manor house which is located on the winery site. There are only three bedrooms in the house, and only one of the other rooms was occupied, so it was like we had the house to ourselves. The staff was gracious and accommodating. They left in the early evening and were back early the next morning for breakfast. The bedroom was very large with an adjacent sitting room, so we had plenty of room to lounge around. There is a restaurant next-door and a distillery. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not 2 bedrooms, 2 beds

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
We booked believing two bedrooms, only one! VERY DIFFICULT. Upstairs rooms looked lovely, better than our downstairs one. Swimming pool difficult to get into sun. Lots of maintenance being done