Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lugano

tranquille et au meme moment dans la ville

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: La gentillesse de personnelle
Cons: le sanitaire dans chambre (2) as besoin d'entretien: la porte de douche n'est pas etanche et l'evier est boucher. Bruit de refrigidaire est pas bien
Tres chaleureuse acuiellle par le personelle,decontracter Aucun effort etait trop pour nous mettre a l'aise et donner un bonne séjour. tranquille par le jardin qui entoure l'hotel, mais au meme moment on est dans le centre de Stellenbosch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Tranquilo muy aceptable sin grandes pretensiones

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Tranquilidad , bonito entorno .
Cons: Quizás un pequeño lavado de imagen y un servicio de checking 24 horas
Location: La ubicación es retirada pero con buena comunicación para vehículo entorno natural agradable
Buena tranquila , personal atento y agradable sencillez y limpieza desayuno incluido algo limitado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolut zu Empfehlen

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und das super nette Personal
Cons: alles ok - Preis-> Leistung ist super
alles ok Super nette Leute, Zimmer zweckmäßig, Lage super
1 out of 5
by agnes from london

Terrible

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything and in particular to welcome guests
Location: very well located and close to all the restaurants and shops - walking distance
this guest house is absolutely to avoid: people are not friendly, the house has no charm, the pool is the size of a tub, the breakfast is poor...however the room is clean . We went to several guest houses during our vacation in SA, and this one was very disappointing . We would not recommend it however it is very well located close to a very good restaurant ' THE BIG EASY' that we recommend
1 out of 5
by CL from NY

Pay a little more and STAY ELSEWHERE. Not worth it

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Checking out of the place
Cons: Smell of the hallways
Location: Good location. Easy walk into town
Guest house was very tired inside. We often stay in basic but clean rooms. This is NOT it. The room does not feel clean - slight stains on the sheets and towels, old soap from previous guest found in shower, smell of garbage in the dark hall ways, dingy floors. Really bad wifi reception in room (beside breakfast room). One of the staff was nice and friendly enough. The other receptionist was indifferent in her approach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
It's close to town so thats a plus. Receptionist was surprised, a little rude that I had walked straight in because the gate was open. Room took forever to get ready and they were reluctant to make a local call for me to meet a friend. At night the staff use the lobby as a hangout and the sound reverberates right up to the rooms. When i checked out the gate motor was broken, so waited about 15mins to get out. There are other better accommodations in town for the same price.
5 out of 5
by Breanna from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Quaint little guest house near the main street of Stellenbosh and the best restaurants in town.
Location: Very central.
Facilities: Distinctive; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cape Town RSA

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
Would recommend for two or three day stay....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stellenbosch Guest House - Revierbos

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
We spent 8 nights here. Staff -- very friendly & accommodating. I really enjoyed them! Breakfasts -- Boring, served on cold plates! Same each morning. Room: Freezing, in spite of the wall heater. Very 'budget'. Sheets not changed once while we were there.Towels very thin & small. Cleaning left much to be desired. Location -- Very central, which was nice. Unfortunately, no access to the river along which the guest house is situated. At a push, I might stay here again.