Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mixed experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The location and room were great, and if it wasn't for the last day I'd highly recommend this hotel... However on the last day: 1) Washing machine leaked water everywhere through leaking pipes 2) I was running late and asked at 10:20am if I could check out at 11:15am instead of 11:00am. Staff advised it would be 150 rand bill for running 15 minutes late. Ouch. Otherwise it was a great experience there and the staff/rooms were quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Great! really nice location and the staff were all lovely and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Kenya & Durban

Perfect self catering with great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location, nice to have a apartment v hotel room. Kids can sleep in, you can watch TV. Self catering facilities with shops close by. Breakfast gooood.
Cons: Free internet in the rooms,not just in lobby. Some furnishings need replacing. Sofa clean but stained. Limited DTV channels and old TV, no flat screen
Location: Need car, but Spar and small malls close by. Bar's and restaurants under your nose, great bistro next door...
Overall great place to stay. Needs a few tweaks, like free internet in rooms, larger selection of TV channels, , especilay for kids and flat screen TV's. Hence no 5 star rating. Otherwise overall very happy with by stay, great staff and lively atomiser throughout the hotel. Can recommend for families or couples for comfortable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from UK

Very friendly and professional service

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great apartments thoroughly enjoyed a 5 night stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from New York, NY

Great Value and Ever Greater Room

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very spacious apartment, fully loaded with amenities. Value was wonderful. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for all.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
the hotel was further from the waterfront than i would have liked - but taxis are so cheap, and the walk isn't too bad, it wasn't too much of a problem. The hotel was excellent and the staff were helpful. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convennient location. Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Cons: Noise on west facing room
Location: Very convenient
Rooms on west side of building extremely noisy at night, due to petrol station and 2 night clubs. East side much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Had a lovely stay

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
A group of friends got a few suites at the hotel and had a great time. However, as people have mentioned in the past, it is a noisy area. Having said that, it is a great area, and we constantly thought how lucky we were to have chosen that spot. The SPAR/Cape Quarter across the street is great. One word of warning, the hotels.com website said that parking was included - however it is NOT. Parking is provided by a third party, and it is independent of the hotel. You get free 60Mb of data per day - however you need to call reception each day to get the code for the day, which is a real pain. Also, housekeeping service in the room was very spotty. One day it would be great, the next day you would not get enough towels, or not get shampoo refills etc. Two of our suites had a laundry, the third did not. Having the laundry is great. If a view is important to you, (if it is not, what is wrong with you - you are next to a modern wonder of the world!) I would suggest you ask reception at checkin if your room has a good view. Not sure if it helped (probably not) but two of our suites had amazing views of Table Mountain, the third was on the 2nd floor (and with no laundry), it also had no view to speak of. It was kind of facing the bay, but at the 2nd floor you really cannot see much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
We LOVED our stay at the Rockwell. Everyone was wonderful to us and we deeply appreciated it. Thank you!