Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great boutique hotel in a trendy central area

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Small, great service, and walking distance to the waterfront and old city.
Cons: An elevator.
Location: The waterfront, the old city, and many great restaurants and clubs.
Ursula and Michel helped us arrange a rental car with local drop off, suggested different great restaurants, a hiking guide, all before we arrived. Service during our stay was flawless, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. After 4 nights, it was a bit sad to leave. We did not mind the lack of an elevator, but some might. Just ask for a lower floor room if this bothers you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel,

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location, character.
Location: Long street, bars and resturants within walking distance, a bit further to V&A waterfront. Beer House and Food India on Long Street, both a must
I couldn't praise the friendliness and helpfulness of Ursula And Michel more. Great location, a few minutes walk from Long Street. I felt safe and welcomed during my brief but very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2015
If you ever see this hotel on expidia, just get it and don't think even twice about it! This place is absolutely charming. Rooms are beautiful, species, very clean and they get a lot of daily light. I loved the shower. Beds are very comfortable. All the stuff is incredible and very friendly. Ursula and Michael really made me part of a family, helped me get around and provided me with an excellent sight seeing. I will definitely come back to this city and this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabethfrom Skåne

Bra rum

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Föreståndarna Ursula och Michel var mycket hjälpsamma och trevliga. De gjorde allt för att vi skulle trivas. Rummet var mycket bra. Personligen föredrar jag buffé frukost. Här gjordes frukosten efter beställning. Området tveksamt på kvällen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, UK

Wonderful hotel, walk to City.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The hotel is small and Owner so welcoming. The rooms all 'unique' very good size and everything is so clean. Breakfast is excellent with nice choice of 'healthy' or cooked breakfast. Ursuline, the owner is so helpful and can arrange all needs from taxi, tours, restaurants (some very good within a block or two). I will always return to 'Rouge' when in Cape Town, never a 'plastic' 5 star again. Guess the only problem this place is popular you need to book in good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Wonderful stay, luxury hotel and great friendly staff always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sang youngfrom seoul

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The owner of hotel is great. She is very helpful and try to help us every detail about cape town. If you can book this hotel, this hotel will be the best choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hansfrom Sweden

Good stay for your Capetown vacation.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good position between Greenmarket and Waterfront for walking. Very friendly and helful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Good stay for the money!