Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grafenau

Für Urlaub nur bedingt empfehlenswert

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Hotelanlage ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Das Appartement war zweckmäßig aber Bilder vom Hotel täuschten mehr vor als es dann war. Schimmel in der Duschkabine und ältere Klobrille sollte mal ausgetauscht werden. Service war mittelmäßig. Sauberkeit durch Zimmerservice war soweit in Ordnung. Es war immer teils recht unruhig durch irgendwelche Tagungen. Für Urlaubsreisende ist es nur bedingt empfehlenswert. Die Pools waren nicht einladend und auch nicht sauber. Alles in allem werden wir wohl dieses Hotel bei unserer nächsten Reise nicht in Betracht ziehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelofrom Rustenburg

Will definitely book again

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, comfy bed and friendly staff. Nice restaurant and great food just a tad bit slow on table service but we were a big table so that's understandable. All in all a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nfrom Randburg. Johannesburg

Christmas lunch disappointment

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at the establishment. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was that the place was fully booked for Christmas lunch and we as guests had to go elsewhere. As a guest I would have thought that you could have made provisions for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chinamanfrom Jo'burg-SA.

Great Internet

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Was disappointed about the lack of International News options on the TV. The channel for new was Russian TV!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Johannesburg

Needs fixing

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Room fixures broken. Very poor breakfast service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.J.Harze, Co.from Manitoba, Canada

Ruslamere Resort & Conference, Canadian + S.Africa

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: We ordered what we wanted, not just what was on the menu.
Cons: More chartered accountants and experienced bookkeepers are needed.
Location: Awesome location if you really want to get away from the downtown core. I even stayed by the harbour and beaches, but I needed the interior.
It was great for me, my wife to be, and her son. We had a great time. My assistant works a lot better in the sunshine with two swimming pool options and an occasional 24 hour open bar, during holidays. M.J.Harze, Co.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Centurion, Gauteng, SA

Ruslamere Guest House and Spa

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels
We had a Five Star stay at this Four Star rated Guest House. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Stylish and comfortable room (a very spacious bathroom). Highly recommended!