Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Gehweite zur Dorpstreet

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Das Personal, der Garten und das Zimmer mit dem Balkon
Cons: Nein.
Location: In ca. 10 Geh-Min. ist man an der Dorpstreet, dem Zentrum mit diversen Läden, Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ein Einkaufsmarkt in der Nähe
Das Guesthouse liegt 10 Gehminuten von dem Zentrum, der Dorpstreet, entfernt. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Balkon gebucht. Dieses war sehr geräumig und mit einem großen Badezimmer mit Dusche UND Badewanne üppig ausgestattet. Es gab auch einen großen Flatscreen, Kühlschrank/Minibar, Schreibtisch, und zusätzliche Stühle. Der Balkon war sehr groß war in Richtung Straße und mit einem Tisch und zwei Stühlen ausgestattet. Ingesamt ist das Hotel sehr sauber und die beiden Damen der Rezeption (die sich in einem kleinen Zimmer befand) waren sehr aufmerksam und konnten uns viel erklären, Reservierungen übernehmen und sonst auch sehr freundlich. Frühstück gab es vom Buffet und man kann drinnen oder auch draußen auf der überdachten Terrasse einnehmen. Der Garten ist sehr schön angelegt. Es gibt einen Brunnen, der mit Grün- und Blühpflanzen umringt ist. Der Pool ist seitlich gelegen und mittels verschlossenem Zaun (Vorschrift - Schlüssel für Erwachsene erreichbar) zugänglich. Hatten wir nur kurz genutzt, da wir nur eine Nacht blieben, aber er war gut temperiert. Das Guesthouse können wir echt empfehlen. Es ist alles sehr ruhig, es gibt Parkplätze (wenn auch eng) auf dem Grundstück und die vorbeiführende Straße hat uns auch nicht gestört.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Norfolk

Rusthuiz guest house Stellenbosch

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. It was decorated in a contemporary style. The breakfast was excellent. The guest house was approx 10 minutes walk to the centre of town (Dorp St).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannafrom Wiltshire England

Wine tasting part 1

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely spot and all that it promised from photos and reviews. Thank you A couple of suggestions, we booked a king bed and received two singles pushed together. Plus the room sockets did not all cope with adapters so charging batteries was restricted. A beautiful garden, a pleasant walk into town for eats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom NYC

Great base for touring the wine country

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely guest house surrounded by beautiful gardens. Room was huge and very comfortable and they served a great breakfast on the terrace. Free parking and convenient for walking into town and driving to the local vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurt Frankfrom D 50670 Köln

Ein kleines Landhaus mit Liebe geführt

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es ist eine außerordlich schöne und gepflegte private Unterkunft. Trotz später Ankunft wurden wir sehr herzlich begrüsst. Sehr gut haben wir in den Betten geschlafen, das Bad war ansprechend und sehr sauber, das Frühstück reichhaltig, abwechslungsreich und köstlich. Wir können das Haus mit seinem liebevoll bepflanzten und gepflegte Garten reisenden Paaren sehr empfehlen. Insgesamt kann gesagt werden: bei der Einrichtung des kleines Landhauses hat die Frau des Hauses mit gedacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good standard of guest house

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good rooms and quiet location. While there is nothing immediately by the guest house, it is only five to ten minutes walk to the centre of town and all the sights, shops and restaurants. Overall this was an ideal place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iainfrom Scotland

Beautiful country guest house

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Location was perfect with only a 600m walk to loads of good retaurants
A must do when staying here is to take a tour of the vinyards on a Tuc Tuc (which is a 3 wheeledcar from Thailand) the guides are great and they have the local knowledge of the vinyards,this is a great afternoon or morning .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ola

Very nice little hotel in Stellenbosch

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Rusthuiz for three nights. The hotel is located 5 min walk from the center, which is absolutely fine. A short walk and you are right in the middle of shops, nice restaurants and cafés. It is a very nice hotel, with only a few rooms. We had a balcony room. Large and very comfortable. Nice garden and pool area. Full attention from the staff. Couldn´t be better. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Beautiful gem!

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The ONLY complaint I have was that we only stayed for 1 night! What a lovely place, and the girls working there were just as lovely. If it hadn't been our final night in Africa, I might have tried to arrange a longer stay. Maybe someday we can go back. I don't hesitate at all to give Rusthuiz Guest House top marks.