Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and well located!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful customer service from staff, great value for money and location.
Location: Trip to Seal Island outside the bay. Beach to play on. Local markets to shop in. Short distance into central Cape Town.
A friendly welcome and experience throughout our stay. Seacliffe Lodge is a great location near the beach and a number of great restaurants. The rates represent good value for money, particularly with a great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isi from London

Close to beach and good seafood restaurant

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We had a great trip to Cape Town and it was nice to stay outside of the city near the coast with good access to Table Mountain, Kirstenbosch, Chapman's Peak, Cape Point,Constantia Valley and Stellenbosch. Our lodgings were comfortable clean and inviting, breakfast made to order and a good start to the day. Our needs and requests were promptly met and we were given helpful advice. Seafood restaurant opposite; very good and provided us with our evening meal within walking distance (2 minutes) and allowed us both to have a glass of wine. Car necessary for trips as transport links are limited
3 out of 5
by cjwinthesun from Cyprus

A standard B&B

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Able to come and go freely. Honesty bar and nice sitting area. Good internet. Comfortable bed with nice bedding.
Cons: Very small and somewhat 'tired' shower room. No air con.
Location: Good location. Near beach, harbour and boat trip, local market, two very good restaurants and great for trip to Cape of Good Hope and Constantia wine
4 nights stay and adequate for our (couple) needs at the end of 16 nights along the garden route. Breakfast sufficient with fruit, cereals and choice of hot freshly cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony L from Beijing

Perfect for a short stay near Hout Bay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I visited South Africa for a business trip, and had an extra day to do an outing. I decided on a seal snorkeling trip at Hout Bay. I picked Seacliffe Lodge because I didn't have transportation and the hotel is an easy walk to the boats at Hout Bay. What's good about this hotel? It's homey and welcoming, with the owner giving me personal attention. It had a nice sherry that was complimentary in my room, which I tried. And breakfast was wonderful. The chef, whose name I can't remember right now, custom-made me a scrumptious egg white omelette, along with some sliced fruit and a few delicious sausages. During breakfast, he extolled on the virtues of South Africa. What a wonderful meal! What's not as good about this hotel? My room didn't have air conditioning, as far as I could tell. So, in bad weather, I don't know that this room would have been comfortable. Also, it's only a good location if you want to go to Hout Bay. Otherwise, it can be a bit out of the way for visiting stuff in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anita from Norway

Fantastic service, safe and cozy!

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Apart from being a bit far from where is all happens this was an amazing lodge to stay at! We got to use the kitchen for cooking, the breakfast was amazing and to our preference every time, even when we had to leave super early or forgot to get up in the morning :) The bed was comfy, bathrooms huge. Over all a great experience! Ill stay there again if I go back! Tip! Rent a car if you are staying here, taxis are unreliable and public transport not too good.
3 out of 5
by Ayelet from London, United Kingdom

OK. But we've been to much better

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: Attitude of the owners
Location: Hard to find, but good location
The hotel was ok and with nice rooms, but nothing too special. However, we stayed in many B&Bs in South Africa, and this was the one where we least felt welcome, mainly due to the owners' attitude. Would not be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Great location a five minute walk from a beautiful

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: The pool for my 9yr old... And the sun loungers were very comfy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 mins from the beach( with kids in tow)... Lovely view
The staff and the owners couldn't do enough for you.. Helping with safari enquiries and giving us info on where to go in the local area... Thanks to Suegne and staff you were fab!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly, excellent service

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: The warm friendly reception and the views
Location: Nice beach, good location for exploring
We had a fantastic stay at Seacliffe Lodge. The hotel was lovely, our room was large, bright and clean with a great view over the harbour. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and extremely helpful whenever we had any questions. Hout Bay is a good location for exploring the peninsula, it is easy to get to from the airport and only 20 mins drive from the waterfront, Clifton, Camps Bay and Table Mountain. To the south is Chapman's Peak Drive which takes you down the peninsula towards Cape Point. We will definitely stay at Seacliffe Lodge next time we are in Cape Town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Gary from , USA

Disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Carpet dirty. Fish factory nearby resulting smell Pix misleading. Noisy traffic.