Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Very helpful staff, great views of the Simons town marina, room very clean, very much enjoyed our stay would recommend to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Simons Town.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Views.
Cons: Wi-fi was not free. Local cafés have free wi-fi - we thought that the hotel was behind times in charging for wi-fi. Parking can be a problem.
Location: Boulders beach is within walking distance. Plenty of bars, cafés, and restaurants within walking distance. We walked to Fish Hoek (about 2 hours).
Excellent location. The views from the FRONT rooms have a magnificent view of the harbour and sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lina from Y

3 day in Cape Town, stayed in simon's town.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I traveled with my husband, we r in our 30's. stayed in simon's town while traveling in Cape Town. Location: very easy to find, but u need a car to drive Frm airport to the hotel, it's about 45-50 min drive with traffic. We did c a train around, did not use, we were told taxi is reasonable, but did not try. Parking: hotel provide parking around the faculties. Condition: hotel is in a conplext building, where they hv hotal & small mall/resturant in the same complex. we had ocean/habour view, it was beautiful!! very peacful and quiet, amazing view. room is very clean, has all basic stuff, aircondition, coffee tea, electric pot, tub & shower, TV with limited Chanel. Province news paper with next day whether info. Food: breakfast is nice, basic toast, bakery, deli, fruits, egg sausage etc. there is a sea food Resturant downstairs close at 10pm. Food is very good with reasonable price, seafood platter for 2 is like 40$. Pros: very nice room, friendly staff, breakfast 6:30-10am. We loved out stay. & one of the the shark diving agency is right downstairs to hotel, it was very easy to arrange everything. Cons: the only downside I would think is paided wifi...& if you don't want rent a car, the commute can be challenging. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mick from uk

two weeks of great comfort

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: everything great location to explore the cape area
Cons: nothing
Location: great location for exploring all the cape peninsular short drive to cape point, and take the passes drive to cape town for great views
lovely hotel, clean tidy comfortable rooms and beds, staff all friendly and helpful, had balcony which are the best rooms to have lovely view of the harbour, breakfast was fine,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from uk

Great location and service

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Location Service Clean and modern
Cons: Nothing
Location: Penguin colony, cape point
Looking forward to my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from London

wonderful service in a beautiful location

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: location, view from balcony, friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Simonstown is a lovely little town on the cape peninsula. Great little independent shops, cafes and restaurants close to sandy beaches
I had a wonderful stay in a clean, smart and trendy room overlooking the marina with a view of cape town's mountains around the blue blue sea. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. I couldn't have asked for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Birder from Hartlepool, UK

Perfect

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a balcony room overlooking the harbour. It was superb, very clean and spacious. The bed was enormous. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Recommended.