Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room facing water.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice room, free parking, complementary wi-fi for 30 minutes.
Cons: Internet service on computer a bit erratic.
Location: It is very close to the penguins at Boulders Beach (walkable) and very close to wharf where shark tours start.
Staff were very helpful when our shark tour was canceled due to stormy weather. They tried to help us get out on another boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from New York

Great Spot!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located in the center of town, in a beautiful spot, right on the water. The staff is friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Very helpful staff, great views of the Simons town marina, room very clean, very much enjoyed our stay would recommend to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Simons Town.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Views.
Cons: Wi-fi was not free. Local cafés have free wi-fi - we thought that the hotel was behind times in charging for wi-fi. Parking can be a problem.
Location: Boulders beach is within walking distance. Plenty of bars, cafés, and restaurants within walking distance. We walked to Fish Hoek (about 2 hours).
Excellent location. The views from the FRONT rooms have a magnificent view of the harbour and sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - You should stay here.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Just don't use Google Maps to find the Hotel as it will take you to the wrong place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lina from Y

3 day in Cape Town, stayed in simon's town.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I traveled with my husband, we r in our 30's. stayed in simon's town while traveling in Cape Town. Location: very easy to find, but u need a car to drive Frm airport to the hotel, it's about 45-50 min drive with traffic. We did c a train around, did not use, we were told taxi is reasonable, but did not try. Parking: hotel provide parking around the faculties. Condition: hotel is in a conplext building, where they hv hotal & small mall/resturant in the same complex. we had ocean/habour view, it was beautiful!! very peacful and quiet, amazing view. room is very clean, has all basic stuff, aircondition, coffee tea, electric pot, tub & shower, TV with limited Chanel. Province news paper with next day whether info. Food: breakfast is nice, basic toast, bakery, deli, fruits, egg sausage etc. there is a sea food Resturant downstairs close at 10pm. Food is very good with reasonable price, seafood platter for 2 is like 40$. Pros: very nice room, friendly staff, breakfast 6:30-10am. We loved out stay. & one of the the shark diving agency is right downstairs to hotel, it was very easy to arrange everything. Cons: the only downside I would think is paided wifi...& if you don't want rent a car, the commute can be challenging. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Fab views from our balcony. Lovely large comfortable well furnished room. Nice big bathroom. We were really pleased we stayed here it was just as the reviews had said. Friendly staff. Delightful bright and tranquil breakfast room, delicious breakfast. Within a very short stroll of Simons Quay there are some nice places to enjoy a waterfront dinner. Simons Town is an excellent base for visiting the penguins at Boulders or the Cape. Hotel was easy to find and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mick from uk

two weeks of great comfort

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: everything great location to explore the cape area
Cons: nothing
Location: great location for exploring all the cape peninsular short drive to cape point, and take the passes drive to cape town for great views
lovely hotel, clean tidy comfortable rooms and beds, staff all friendly and helpful, had balcony which are the best rooms to have lovely view of the harbour, breakfast was fine,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nando from Nottingham

great location & great value for money

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
was perfect, nice location room very clean nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014