Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcofrom London

Absolutely wonderful retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay - wonderful setting, warm reception and hospitality, great attention to detail, fantastic food and wine, and luxurious tranquil bliss. Thank you, Steenberg Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wolfgang Leupoldtfrom Schauenstein

unvergleichliche Hotelanlage

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dieses Hôtel liegt in einer landschaftlich unvergleichlichen Weingegend nahe Kapstadt. Das zugehörige Restaurant und Bistro sind architektonisch sensationell eingerichtet und sollten unbedingt besucht werden. Das nahe Golfressort bietet eine Golfrunde mit unvergesslichem Ausblicken auf den Tafelberg und die Ausläufer Kapstadts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sionedfrom me

Beautiful location , stunning Dutch Cape building

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Loved the location , the style , and the personalble service
Cons: Communication between team members ; and also greater consideration of accommodation guests , when they take large outside catering function parties
Location: Fabulous location albeit not as rural as we might have expected . Great for wine tasting , and touring Constancian wineries
Loved everything about the weekend , and would recommend it as a memorable amd stylish place to stay . Only two points of feedback spoilt the experience . Firstly they were happy to allow children to play football for hours on the beautiful lawn , which didn't really support the peaceful , luxurious position of the hotel . Secondly we booked a bike ride and picnic , but despite a beautiful guided bike ride , and wine tasting , the picnic never transpired . Although they were very apologetic , it did spoil the experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M & Afrom Ireland

Beautiful property but a few odd things

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
THe property itself is beautiful but I found some of the check in and out items a bit bizarre. At check in you have to sign that you will pay if you lose a key or the security token for the gate. I realise the key may be expensive but this impression was that you were signing your life away! Also on check out I said that we hadnt taken anything overnight from the minibar but also had to sign that we hadnt used the minibar. This was a 5 star deluxe hotel and Ive never experienced like this in a comparable hotel before! Also I was quite annoyed on leaving the property as we were going to a cellar tour on site at a particular time to find out that the tour went early (I think due a visit of travel writers) and we were not able to be accommodated even though we were offered this tour on check in. Catherinas restaurant is lovely and the grounds are lovely but Im nor sure I would go back. We paid off season rates and I dont think that high season rates would be worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Restaurant closed on first night. Lovely swimming pool and grounds. Excellent service. No senior management visibility. Breakfast excellent but evening food satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent, venue, great staff and well located..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

A world apart in Capetown

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful vineyard setting close to Capetown with its own Flora and Fauna. Catherina's restaurant and Tapa's bistro are excellent. Staff outstanding throughout.