Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maputo, Mozambique

Paradise in the vineyards

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great room, great view, great staff.
Cons: Absolutely nothing. Perfect as is.
Location: Wine tours, restaurants
Perfectly situated, great staff and a wonderful view. Also the pool is great. You feel away from it all yet close enough to Stellenbosch for great food and drinks. Right in the middle of wine country, there was a lot of choice regarding farms to visit and wine tastings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great rate for 5 star quality service

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Tick all the boxes on your checklist including location, security, food quality, service, and friendly staff.
Cons: I believe this hotel is underrated for the quality of the service provided
Location: Located in a wine tasting area with an abundance of wineries to visit. Nearby town of Stellenbosch with an abundance of restoraunts.
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends as the service offered is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Vue magnifique

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: La vue
Cons: Piscine trop ventée
Location: Vignobles de Stellenbosch
La vue depuis la terrasse et la chambre que nous avions était splendide, cependant beaucoup de vent de ce côté là de l'hôtel ce qui a rendu la baignade dans la piscine impossible malgré le beau temps ! Sinon hotel très confortable, petit déjeuner très bien, salle de bain et chambre spacieuse !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tinafrom Gosport

Stunning location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sugarbird Manor is a beautiful hotel in a simply stunning location. It has a wonderful relaxing feel to it. We were upgraded on arrival and had a great room with a view over the Devon Valley. The hotel is in good condition and very clean. All the staff were very helpful, recommending restaurants to us and organising taxi's into town in the evening (approx. 180 ZAR return into Stellenbosch) and organising a wine tasting tour. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. I would definitely recommend and return to Sugarbird and meeting the two very friendly resident cats made my stay, being a huge cat and animal lover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom München

Toll

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tolles Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calfrom USA

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent choice for a place to stay. It's secluded, off the beaten path, and it is a little oasis unto itself. It was not too busy while we were there, so that made it even more special to have some quiet time to ourselves. The staff was very hospitable and accommodating. The only negative was that there was no street address, so I had trouble finding it with my GPS. Other than that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom London

Beautiful new hotel in superb location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the peace, food and location which is superb. This is recent build and the pool and parking etc all made this such a perfect stay
Cons: Silly thing but the duvet was too heavy!!. Room was slightly small but we would live with both because we had such a great time.
Location: The vineyards and Stellenbosch are close by from a very rural setting.
This was the best location of our holiday. Already recommended to friends who are going to the Cape on their honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Amsterdam

Great place, great staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Really nice place, quiet. The infinity pool is fantastic and the staff is super-friendly, especially Olma..she is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014