Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Was very handy for us to visit our friends. Would definitely stay here again. Good breakfast. Lovely comfy room after a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Sydney Australia

Sundown Manor: A home away from home!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. The service was first class. Hotel location is great,5-7 minutes drive to the city centre and the waterfront. Hotel is very clean and the breakfast is excellent the swimming pool was good to dip into after a hot day. The hotel has a security car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely home from home

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Guesthouse is very central and lovely big rooms.2 point plugs to charge phone's and a desk to work from. The breakfast is great and a coffee masjien that makes lattes ! Safe parking on site. Pepe the manager and Gary is very helpful and friendly. The pricing is fair .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthonyfrom Ghent, Belgium

Enjoyed every aspect!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it so much! i've did 3hotels in Cape Town and this was the best one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nijmegen

Aan te bevelen

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: De ligging, de ontvangst, de gezellige woonkamer
Cons: Een makkelijke stoel met tafeltje in kamer 3
Location: 1 uur lopen van Waterfront, maar dat kan langs de oceaan, en ongeveer 3 kwartier lopen naar Campsbay. Winkels zeer nabij, alsmede goede restaurants
Heb met veel plezier in het guesthouse verbleven. Werd ontvangen door de eigenaar zelf, waarbij direct alle info werd gegeven die nodig is. De kamer was ruim en het guesthouse heeft een gezellige woonkamer met ontbijt tafel en een zonnig terras. Het ontbijt is perfect, koffie en thee vrij te nemen. Je kunt er heerlijk de benen strekken langs de boulevard waarbij je tegelijkertijd naar Waterfront kunt lopen, (ongeveer 1 uur) dan wel naar Campsbay. Er zijn veel winkels in de directe omgeving, alsmede goede restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henniefrom Sedgefield

Perfect for my needs!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay - thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mehdifrom Lausanne

Enjoyed our short stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. Comfortable and spacious room and bathroom. Friendly reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by candyfrom US

Satisfied customer

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place and people. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, excellent breakfast, delightful host. Housekeeping needed to reminded to change the bed linens (I was there for a week). Discussed need for a light to get from parking to front door with host (uneven stairs). Otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com