Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Self catering apartment Seapoint

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It offers a swimming pool , gym and secure parking
Cons: Cleanliness of the apartment and bqq'ing area .
Location: Seapoint was close to the beach and the waterfront , it is in a very good location.
It was frustrating trying to make contact with this property , they do not return messages promptly. We booked our apartment for three adults , we did not have enough crockery and cutlery and after having emailed and left a message to request more I had to call up again to chase. We felt that the apartment was too small to comfortably accommodate three adults , also you will only be given one set of keys, Sunshine Lettings will not provide you with an additional set which was incredibly inconvenient. Unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Personnel not very knowledgeable....no clean towels after 2 days... Wanted us to pay again after we paid In Full on line
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice location but overall very disappointing

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Nothing else.
Cons: Needs a spring clean and new furniture.
Location: Good location near to sea, pool, buses and shops.
Apartment was described as "refurbished" WHEN?? Needed a really good clean, the furniture was shabby. No dining table/chairs. The one chair collapsed and was returned with two nails sticking out. We had to take 2 chairs from the pool area to sit on. Unable to open the gate when there was a power cut - no instructions in the room as what to do. Definitely would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st leu

Appartement mignon et trés bien placé à sea point

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, l'emplacement,
Cons: Une climatisation serait un plus l'été. Les ventilateurs n'étaient pas suffisant avec les températures très chaudes pour la saison.
Location: Faire du shopping et se promener le long de sea point. Le waterfront et son énorme centre commercial. Louer des vélos. aller à la piscine.
Merci à toute l'équipe qui a été adorable. L'appartement était sympa, lumineux, trés agréable et situé face à un centre commercial. On a tout fait à pieds et c'était très pratique. Il y avait également une place de parking pour la voiture de location. Il y a également un joli coin piscine avec un coin sport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly staff! Called in the day before and asked if possible for an early check in, which was ok. Big apartment with 2 bathrooms, a plus! Nice location with a shopping center few minutes away. A bit noisy in the morning rush when having the windows open, but other than that, a very good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Nice Apartments, Super Location, Great Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Layout of apartment, Facilities, approachable and helpful staff
Cons: Free Wi Fi would be a bonus, I believe that this is being installed in the very near future.
Location: Seapoint is vibrant and active - Great Beach - Super outdoor swimming pool - wide range of restaurants and shops - Short drive into Central Cape Town
I stayed at one of the apartments at Planet Africa in Seapoint. Management helped with early check in and tour of facilities (Which are very good, including Gym, Swimming Pool and Laundry). I had my 8 yr old son stay with me and the Sofabed provided was perfect for him. We were based at the apartment for 2 weeks and it quickly became a second home for us. Manager Bethany and her team made sure that all our needs were met, and responded quickly to the little things (we messed up the TV system, and managed to lock our valuables in the safe and not gain access) No fuss, and problem solved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Walkerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Close to stores, restaurants and the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in an apartment is a great way to travel. The downside is that the staff was not very communicative or response to email. For example, when I arrived, I had no idea how to enter the premise or how to find the apartment I was staying at. Fortunately, a guy was sent to meet me there and waited 2 hours for my arrival. But that was just luck since no plans were communicated to me for how we would meet. The place was great and the stay was nice, but the reception staff needs training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Flott rom med gode fasiliteter

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rommet var rent og stilfullt. Det var ikke kaldt om natten og lå passe sentralt til på Sea Point. Hotellet hadde fasiliteter som treningsrom, barnepass og RENT badebasseng som man ikke alltid er like heldig med andre steder. Absolutt å anbefal. Treningsrommet er rett ved siden av badebassenget med glassvegger, slik at barna kan bade mens mor/far trener - genialt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel für jeden der Kapstadt entdecken möch

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: s.o.
Location: Mitten in Sea Point. Zwischen den Stränden und dem Zentrum.
Super ausgestattete Appartements in bester Lage (Sea Point). Vor allem der Mix aus modernem und afrikanischem Stil vermittelt unmittelbar Urlaubsgefühle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price but some flaws

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pool was out of commission the whole time I was there - looked like was being serviced. No TV the first night , was fixed the following morning, Overall a decent place for the price but one or two things that, given they are used to market the place, really should have been working.