Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, S.C. U.S.A.

Great Rental Apartment, close to beach.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to lots of shops and restaurants etc. Nice rooms, nice pool/entertainment area.
Cons: WiFi / Internet
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, shops etc. Quick access to city of Cape Town and surrounding areas.
Great Experience, from booking, having my sister collect the keys as we were arriving late at night, nice comfy apartment with great amenities ... only complaint was WiFi and Internet were bad in the apartment. Great friendly staff. Close to lots of shops and restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Self catering apartment Seapoint

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It offers a swimming pool , gym and secure parking
Cons: Cleanliness of the apartment and bqq'ing area .
Location: Seapoint was close to the beach and the waterfront , it is in a very good location.
It was frustrating trying to make contact with this property , they do not return messages promptly. We booked our apartment for three adults , we did not have enough crockery and cutlery and after having emailed and left a message to request more I had to call up again to chase. We felt that the apartment was too small to comfortably accommodate three adults , also you will only be given one set of keys, Sunshine Lettings will not provide you with an additional set which was incredibly inconvenient. Unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie from Nyc

Stay again

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, clean and awesome location. The only thing was the towels. They were clean but mismatched. Not a big deal, but worth mentioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Noisey but roomy

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room but with no fan or air con leaving the windows open meant it was noisey. The room was large with a high standard of furnishings and a large kitchen. However, no fresh towels delivered and there is no reception so you have to arrange your exact time of check in to be met with keys. However, would stay again as its a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Personnel not very knowledgeable....no clean towels after 2 days... Wanted us to pay again after we paid In Full on line
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location but overall very disappointing

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Nothing else.
Cons: Needs a spring clean and new furniture.
Location: Good location near to sea, pool, buses and shops.
Apartment was described as "refurbished" WHEN?? Needed a really good clean, the furniture was shabby. No dining table/chairs. The one chair collapsed and was returned with two nails sticking out. We had to take 2 chairs from the pool area to sit on. Unable to open the gate when there was a power cut - no instructions in the room as what to do. Definitely would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st leu

Appartement mignon et trés bien placé à sea point

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, l'emplacement,
Cons: Une climatisation serait un plus l'été. Les ventilateurs n'étaient pas suffisant avec les températures très chaudes pour la saison.
Location: Faire du shopping et se promener le long de sea point. Le waterfront et son énorme centre commercial. Louer des vélos. aller à la piscine.
Merci à toute l'équipe qui a été adorable. L'appartement était sympa, lumineux, trés agréable et situé face à un centre commercial. On a tout fait à pieds et c'était très pratique. Il y avait également une place de parking pour la voiture de location. Il y a également un joli coin piscine avec un coin sport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selvia from Tongaat

average

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The location was very convenient: close to shops, close to beach, close to a number of tourist attractions. Cleaning of apartment needs to be daily, instead of every 4 days. Needs someone to be on duty on the premises to address problems. Toilet pipe was leaking and took 2 days to sort out. Limited crockery, mismatched and in poor condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly staff! Called in the day before and asked if possible for an early check in, which was ok. Big apartment with 2 bathrooms, a plus! Nice location with a shopping center few minutes away. A bit noisy in the morning rush when having the windows open, but other than that, a very good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice Apartments, Super Location, Great Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Layout of apartment, Facilities, approachable and helpful staff
Cons: Free Wi Fi would be a bonus, I believe that this is being installed in the very near future.
Location: Seapoint is vibrant and active - Great Beach - Super outdoor swimming pool - wide range of restaurants and shops - Short drive into Central Cape Town
I stayed at one of the apartments at Planet Africa in Seapoint. Management helped with early check in and tour of facilities (Which are very good, including Gym, Swimming Pool and Laundry). I had my 8 yr old son stay with me and the Sofabed provided was perfect for him. We were based at the apartment for 2 weeks and it quickly became a second home for us. Manager Bethany and her team made sure that all our needs were met, and responded quickly to the little things (we messed up the TV system, and managed to lock our valuables in the safe and not gain access) No fuss, and problem solved.