Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great place to stay in easy reach of cape town, but far enough out to be peaceful and quiet. Spectacular views of table mountain from the beach, especially at sunset. Great value spacious apartment, with nice sea views
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephn from England

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and friendly service fully stocked for self catering perfect for my family,s needs made a stay away from home seamless and great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from Malawi

Beautiful location, spacious apartments

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, privacy, convenience, and the comfort of a spacious apartment (we are a family of four - couple and two kids).
Location: The property is a little far from downtown Cape Town, which can prove a hassle if you are planning on exploring the nightlife.
We stayed in one of the self-catering apartments. It looked brand-new, with a fully operational kitchen, comfortable living room and two separate double bedrooms (one a suite), plus a common bathroom. Suite had a nice bathtub too. Helpful staff, covered secured parking, good airport shuttle service (for a fee). No services or good restaurants in the immediate area - a rental car is a must. The view of Table Mountain from the beachfront right in front of the property is breathtaking, especially at sunset. A bit far from downtown (about 10 minutes by car), but worthy for the comfort of accommodation. Although right on the beach, this is not a "beach holiday" property, mainly because the water of the Atlantic is so cold down there. It was also very windy when we stayed. Overall a very convenient and comfortable base to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamas from Budapest, Hungary

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The room is great
Cons: Internet
Location: It's a 10 minute drive from the city centre, nothing is far. It has a gorgious view to the Table Mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Afghanistan

Home away from Home

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay at this location was excellent ocean view big waves. Staff greeted my family with open arms. Answer all my question, and help me plan my day. Right on the beach and yes you can dine. House service kept the apartment clean, and wash dishes. Spoil the wife and girls.Transportation punctual. Grocery stores. I highly recommend getting the apartment over the hotel area. Malls and a weekend flea market close to this location. You can even catch the local bus. You get more than you pay for at this low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy

Wake up to the view of the Table Mountain!

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! the space, staff, price,washer and dryer! the whole package!
Location: 20 minutes ( by the shuttle) from Down Town Cape Town! 15 minutes away from Canal walk shopping center- just perfect location!
We stayed in the apartment complex, more to the back of the actual hotel, with a partial ocean view, but it was fantastic! I would grab a cup of coffee, and see the sunrise every morning. It is such a beautiful location! Right on the beach! Full kitchen, with Washer, Dryer , everything that you need to make your self a meal, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, balcony! Just perfect. They also have a shuttle service that's always available, also do the tours with them! Very Friendly stuff, very knowledgeable, and not as expensive as other places:) I absolutely loved this location, the apartment was perfect, as we traveled with my mom. Nice size living room, with dining table- just perfect for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandie from Suffolk,U.K.

Very relaxing apartments, great location.

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: It was directly by the beach with no road noise.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Great walks and easy to drive to many places of interest although I would be happy just to stay by the beach.
A room with only the beach between you and the sea must be everyones ideal holiday, with all you basic needs at hand. The staff were very efficient and answered all queries for a very enjoyable 3 week stay. Hopefully coming back for a month next year. Stayed from 28/1/13 until 17/2/13.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ash & Helen from Helsinki

Excellent location, great place for families.

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Good pools, spacious room. Helpful staff. Great parking, secure and included in price.
Cons: Poor wi - fi access in room.
Location: Direct view onto Table Bay, easy access to town and motorways by car. Public transport very short walk. Safe area for families.
Well recommended for families. We really enjoyed our two weeks at Sunstays, a superb base for visiting Cape Town and all its wonderful attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is some crazy situation going on here with the ailing tribal situation in South Africa and in the after math of apartheid. I do not recommend anyone to stay here. If you are white be careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre

Great apartments right on the beach

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I used to live in Cape Town, for many years, and I know there are not many places where you can stay right on the beach. That is why I chose these apartments and we were very satisfied - the location is good, ten minutes from the CBD and ten minutes from the Blouberg area, small shopping centre with supermarket about 5 minutes away, many other shops in surrounding neighbourhoods. The apartment we had, had a view of the lagoon and the beach. The apartment was very clean and well-equipped, the washing machine and dryer a nice touch. Spacious and comfortable. Large balcony. If you want to be near the beach and not too far from the CBD, at a reasonable price, this is probably the best place to be. We had a car, but MyCiti bus stop just outside in the main road, so good for public transport also. We used a taxi one evening for going out (Marine Taxis - highly recommended), and the rate to the CBD was very reasonable. Some reviewers have complained about the surrounding area - I don't quite understand why. There is a light industrial area across Marine Drive (you don't see it at all from the hotel), and further up the road a lower middle class neighbourhood, not threatening or dangerous at all.