Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent neighborhood and friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great safe location, beautiful rooms and garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, great room and superb omlette breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea+Carsten from Berlin

Gut und Preiswert

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Es war bereits unser ZWEITER Aufenthalt in GLEICHEN Guesthouse. Das sagt doch alles, oder
Location: Ruhige Lage in einer Seitenstraße, dennoch verkehsgünstig. Mit dem nahen CitiBus kann man bequem zum Startpunkt für alle Ausflüge fahren.
Ein typisches Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse, bestens geeignet wenn man preisbewusst wohnen will und nicht 24 Stunden die Hotelbar besuchen will oder auf nichtsnützige Extras wie Concierge Wert legt. Lage des Guesthouses war sehr gut, in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße, dennoch alle täglichen Bedürfnisse erreichbar (Geldautomat, Supermarkt, Restaurants, Post). Mit dem CitiBus ist das Einkaufszentrum V&A bequem zu erreichen, Bus Stop ist in Fußdistanz, oder: RedTourHopOnHopOff Bus Line für Stadtrundfahrten. Die Uferpromenade für Spaziergänge oder eindrucksvolle Fotos ist auch gleich "nebenan". Die Gegend "Sea Point" ist auch sicher, auch nachts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philip from Sandton

Good location but noisy

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
With this place having received quite positive reviews upon my booking we were disappointed to not experience it in the same fashion. It is a beautiful old house with loads of character and reception was friendly. Unfortunately the old house with its beautiful old wooden floors also meant it was a very noisy hotel. We were able to hear everyone come and go 24/7! Not great if you planning on running the two oceans ultra marathon the next day! There was no DSTV, our shower leaked and bedding was ripped. Street parking only. Will regretfully not go back or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karin

Hyggeligt og hjemligt

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
Vi følte os rigtigt godt modtaget på Orange Guest House, personalet var venlige og hjælpsomme. I første omgang var vi lidt skuffede over at skulle være i en studiolejlighed rundt om hjørnet og ikke på selve Sweet Orange, men det fungerede nu fint, Vi havde fuld adgang til fællesområderne på Orange Guest House. Sightseeing-busserne holder 10 min. gang fra hotellet. Morgenmaden var fantastisk og blev smukt serveret i gårdhaven. Vi kommer gerne igen og anbefaler gerne stedet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Juan from Hamburg, Deutschland

Für junge Leute geeignet.

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Der Garten
Cons: Der Geräuschpegel und die Rücksichtslosigkeit gegenüber schlafenden Gästen
Location: Genial
Es ist ein kleines altes Stadthaus in Sea Point mit Holzböcken und 3 Schlafzimmern. Es quietscht und zischt egal um welche Uhrzeit. 2 von den Zimmern sind zur Straße hin und das andere zum Garten. Das Personal fängt sehr ruh an zu arbeiten und ohne Rücksicht auf anderen Gästen wird laut gesprochen, gekehrt, angeschrien mitten im Flur ( auch von anderen Gästen ist die rede) . Es ist sehr laut. Für Studenten und junge Leute sehr geeignet. Alle anderen würde ich etwas anderes empfehlen.