Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Staff was very accommodating and cordial.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Scenery and service.
Cons: The IT area. It was too complicated to get material printed.
Location: There was plenty of shoping and the scenery was beautiful and historical site to visit.
We had a very pleasant stay. There was a mix up with the stay at our previous hotel and the staff at the Taj were very helpful the the arangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return to an old favorite

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff food and service
Cons: Value for money
Location: Excellent in centre for eveything
This was my second visit to the Taj and it is still very good. I do believe it to be pricey now as apposed to last year , which was excellent . My room whilst higher up than last year was in my opinion smaller and not as good. That being said the staff ,food and service cannot be faulted and every guest is treated as a special one by everybody. Especial mention to the front desk staff on helping me after my wallet and credit cards where pickpocketed at the Carnival. All people should try the Taj at least once when in Cape Town, I will again some time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great service

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Excellent staff, Central location, very clean, great amenities and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel was excellent !

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Location: do the 2 hour tour that the freelance tour guides in the hotel supply.
We flew with Virgin Atlantic and was not impressed with the airline, unless you pay extra for premium seats the standard economy seats are very cramped. We had good experiences with the hotel, the staff were very friendly and the hotel has a wonderful spa. The restaurants are great, the breakfast buffet is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Supurb hotel in center of Cape Town

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the center of town. Everything at your door step.
Loved the hotel, the room, the service and the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Everything about the hotel is perfect; from the staff to every single little detail. The bathrooms are gorgeous, the room ambience, perfect. I enjoyed every single second in the Taj. I definitely will be on the look out for Taj hotels in any country I am visiting. Its worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location, top tier amenities and service.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: A perfect room and a friendly, eager to please staff. Very centrally located. There's a nice little pub-type place on the premises.
Cons: Of the services I used, nothing comes to mind
Location: Walking tours of the historic town center, Table Mountain, Cape Point, wineries...
The decor, appointments and cleanliness of the room was awesome. The view was stunning. The bedding was so comfortable. The concierge was very helpful in putting together a couple last minute excursions for us. And finally, the breakfast was unbeatable in terms of both variety and quality. Possibly the best hotel stay I've had. Certainly in the top 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Excellent facilities and great local in the city, close to all the main places v and a etc. Great staff and very well appoited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bruchsal

Super Hotel ind zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Der Service von der Limo zum Flughafen bis zum Abholen vom Einkaufen, alles top.
Location: im Zentrum zur den Einkaufscentern A+V Katerfront nur ein Katzensprung.
Wir hatten 2 Aufenthalte in diesem Hotel und k├Ânnen das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Die Aufnahme der Service alles sehr sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Awesome

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Our entire experience at the Taj was exceptional.