Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Great customer service and very private

Posted May 20, 2015
When arriving (I arrived late) they take you straight to your room no sign in or anything and I had some jetleg and staff checked to see if I was hungry as I slept a lot. Also the driver they used took me to the airport and I left my camera in his car and they will hold it for me. I am so thankful for all the help and the rooms are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreasfrom HH

Tarragona -Top-Lodge

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sehr familiäre ,fürsorgliche Atmosphäre ,tolles Ambiente zum Seele baumeln lassen in der Nähe von Constantia ! Alle Gäste haben ein hohes Maß an Aufmerksamkeit bekommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandrafrom Rayleigh

Lovely

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely setting.. friendly staff.. room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chenaniahfrom Perth Australia

Stumbling on a real Gem

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Wife and I had just arrived into Sth Africa and finding Tarragona Lodge by chance was a real gem. Currently working in the Khayelitsha township for the month with a few NGos it was a real treat to stay at a place as beautiful and friendly as Tarragona over night. Staff were incredibly helpful and the attention to our questions of places to go and also helping to accomodate our stay was quite impressive. Very peaceful and loving place and when ever we will get a chance to come back to Sth Africa this is a place we will surely re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simataafrom Windhoek

Simataa

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Splendid scenery and great view of Table mountain. The place is one with nature and very relaxing.I really enjoyed my stay at this lodge. Excellent place to stay and the staff as well as the owner are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelfrom Blotzheim

Jolie lodge a recommander pour etre au calme

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres jolie hotel bien situer au calme, grandes chambres très jolie style colonial. Petit dejeuner complet et personnel accueilant et simpatique, a recommander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom King's Lynn Norfolk UK

A Beautiful quiet hotel with stunning views

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. The bar was superb with an honesty book for payment of drinks taken. The owners and staff were excellent.
Cons: Details and a good road map of the location as we did have trouble finding the property.
Location: Although we had trouble locating the property it had stunning views of the surrounding mountains. Plenty to see and do with good restaurants nearby.
We have holidayed in South Africa on many occasions and wanted to stay somewhere near Cape Town on this occasion. We picked the Tarragona Lodge because it appeared to be a luxury guest house and we were not disappointed. We wanted to see and go up onto Table Mountain but unfortunately we were beaten by the weather and clouds, Instead we elected to go on an open topped bus tour of Cape Town which highlighted many places of interest. This is a good location to access Cape Town and the Cape itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oase in üppigem Park

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stattliche Lodge in der Umgebung von Hout Bay. Gute Ausgangslage für Ausflüge in der Kap Gegend. Ruhige und sicher Lage mit üppigem Garten. Sehr herzliche, hilfsbereite und freundliche Gastgeber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin & Christinefrom Sussex, UK

Tarragona Lodge - Home from Home

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found Tarragona lodge a perfect base to explore the Cape Peninsula. The hotel affords every comfort, with very helpful staff and owners. Everything that could be provided, to make this a homely environment, were provided. With pleasant lounge areas, a well stocked bar, and wifi access provided. We will I'm sure return to Tarragona.