Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location, great rooms but some of staffs skills lacking especially for this price range hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Zimbabwe

Nice view to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the beach view
Location: Restaurants & Beach
I had a wonderful experience at the bay Hotel. the rooms and the veiw is very wonderful i wouldn't mind another the stay at the bay hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room and location were spot on
Cons: Hotel can feel cold during the SA winter months, make sure you know how to switch on the heating elements of the in-room AC unit
Location: Table Mountain and V&A waterfront
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make our stay very memorable in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom London

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE place to stay in Cape Town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bec & Mattfrom Australia

Fantastic Place

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome!!! It is a very large hotel so the amenities were fantastic including breakfast, gym, spa and the pools!! I absolutely loved chilling out and relaxing by the pools with a few yummy cocktails. The location is the best in Camps Bay it is in the centre of the strip opposite the beach and in the middle of all the bars, shops and restaurants. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. I will definitely be returning to The Bay next time I am in Camps Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New Jersey, USA

Amazing Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: Staff needs to know the area. Unhelpful re: directions and attractions and very slow.
The Bay is an excellent Hotel right across the street from the beach in a great location. The pool deck was great and the amenities were excellent. A relatively new front desk staff, Byron, helped us from the minute we checked in. He made reservations for us, accomodating my wife's Peanut allergy. We were driven to dinner in a hotel porsche, the staff were very friendly. The food at the hotel was good, however, very pricey compared to the area. You can eat breakfast at the hotel and enjoy a great view of the beach for $20 USD or just take a walk on the street and get the same meal for $6 USD. Also, When making the reservation, request a room with an ocean view. We were given a mountain view room, which was not as nice. Other than that, i would definately recommend this hotel and in fact, its the only hotel I would stay in when I return to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom Ottawa

Excellent destination

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff Great Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Sterne Hotel in der Camps Bay von Cape Town

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Einziger Pluspunkt-Tolle Lage
Das Hotel ist seinen fünf Sternen nicht würdig, Preisleistungsverhältnis sehr schlecht. Absolut inkompetentes und überfordetes Personnal an der Rezeption, nichts desto trotz sehr freundlich. Gute Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet, dort Personnal aber leider sehr überheblich. Die Bestellung von Kaffee und warmer Schokolade dauerte eine geschlagene viertel Stunde. Zimmer eher klein, Badezimmer eine absolute Katastrophe.