Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Heerlijk verblijf in prachtig gelegen hotel in trendy Camps Bay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Poor staff service, beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We stayed for the night here, and stayed many other luxurious places in SA. This hotel itself was beautiful, as was the views of the mountains and ocean. However we found the staff to be very unhelpful and provide poor service from beginning to end. Food was not great - had lunch at bistro and breakfast in the morning. Would definitely eat other places rather than on site. This is quite disappointing considering the prices your paying to stay in a hotel that's rated 5 star but only provides 3 star staff service & food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location, great rooms but some of staffs skills lacking especially for this price range hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great beach location

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine Hotel in a great location - but a lack of comprehensive in-house dining -- and frequent renting out of Hotel Facilities to companies impacted somewhat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Denne hotel skal prøves!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk ophold på The Bay Hotel i Camps Bay ved Cape Town. Deres morgenmad er det bedste nogensinde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Zimbabwe

Nice view to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the beach view
Location: Restaurants & Beach
I had a wonderful experience at the bay Hotel. the rooms and the veiw is very wonderful i wouldn't mind another the stay at the bay hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room and location were spot on
Cons: Hotel can feel cold during the SA winter months, make sure you know how to switch on the heating elements of the in-room AC unit
Location: Table Mountain and V&A waterfront
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make our stay very memorable in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom London

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE place to stay in Cape Town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013