Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visa offline

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Never stayed in hotel because could not charge a deposit on my visa card.
Cons: No comment
I had such a bad experience because my visa Card was offline no deposit could have charged against my card. never stay in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ケープタウンの自然が満喫できる!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: のんびり出来て、自然を満喫できる
Cons: 特になし
Location: ホテルの前はビーチ、後ろにはテーブルマウンテン、ライオンズヘッドで自然に囲まれています。 ビーチから見えるSunsetは必見!
今回で2回目の滞在! ホテルの前はビーチ、後ろにはテーブルマウンテン、ライオンズヘッドで自然に囲まれています。 ビーチから見えるSunsetは必見です! テーブルマウンテンが真っ赤になるのは感動です。 部屋は広く、ゆったりできます。 朝食も美味しくて言うことなし!! 周りに飲食店・スーパーマーケットもあって充実しています。 ウォーターフロントもいいけど、ケープタウンを体感するにはこっちの方が最高ですよ!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

7th trip to Cape Town

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Hotel used to have a small & varied gift shop with some unique items. Too bad this has been eliminated.
Location: Location is one of the reasons I stay there. Nice little restaurants within walking distance. Anything else can be visited by taxi.
For the 7th time I stayed at the Bay Hotel on my vacation trip to Cape Town. Was last there in June 2013 & the staff is better trained & much politer than my last 2 stays. Sedick was there to greet us & make sure that we were comfortable in our rooms & answer any questions. He is a great addition to the Bay Hotel team as compared to the last "Relations Manager". Thomas D Brennan #421
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Perfekte Lage in CampsBay am Strand.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Lage, Frühstück
Location: In CampsBay, bevorzugter Wohnort der Reichen und Schönen von Kapstadt am Fuße des Tafelbergs und der zwölf Aposteln direkt am Strand
Ankunft herzlich, freundlich, Frühstück super und reichhaltig, Management kümmert sich auch um kleinere und größere Probleme wie Dinnerreservierung, Tourenbuchung etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Breakfast was a bit of a hit and miss. But the rest rest just amazing...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Previously one of the Best Hotels in Cape Town

Posted May 12, 2015
I was a previous regular guest with the Bay Hotel. Changes of management have destroyed the friendly and accomadating culture. If you are going to spend that kind of money there are a number of better hotels in the area. The issues stem from the Guest Relations Manager all the way down to the front desk staff. The other staff are still fantastic and have been their for ages. I hope they can get their act together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Great location - staff need proper management

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel getting a bit tired and needs renovation in bathrooms
Location: Great location and close to a great selection of good restaurants. Across the road from the beach. all within walking distance so no need for a car.
Delay and rudeness at check in time. Check in staff very grumpy and unhelpful. Room was supposed to have a full sea view but view was blocked by trees. Pools were not clean (green and dirty) but main pool was good. Great location (although quite noisy). Breakfast staff were friendly and efficient. Load shedding a challenge and limited electricity over this period (spa issue for sauna and steam-room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from sammamish, Wa

Upscale in Camps Bay..

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
great location in camps bay, beach across the street. Expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miles from The Poconos in Pennsylvania USA

The best in Camps Bay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great 7 night stay at the Bay Hotel. I usually don't take the time to write reviews but we had such a wonderful time at this perfectly located hotel directly on Camps Bay that I have to recommend it highly for anyone traveling to Capetown and don't want to stay downtown. Super staff willing to do whatever it took to make our stay delightful.. The concierge Shawn was superb, arranged everything from dining, Safari trip, Shark diving and airport shulltle in their own Porche at same price as a taxi. Breakfasts were awesome and served in a glassed in room overlooking the beach and mountians. Great resturants and bars all within walking distance. Staff were all friendly and went out of their way to make every aspect of our stay memorable and enjoyable. 5 stars plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Heerlijk verblijf in prachtig gelegen hotel in trendy Camps Bay