Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room and location were spot on
Cons: Hotel can feel cold during the SA winter months, make sure you know how to switch on the heating elements of the in-room AC unit
Location: Table Mountain and V&A waterfront
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make our stay very memorable in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from London

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE place to stay in Cape Town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bec & Matt from Australia

Fantastic Place

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome!!! It is a very large hotel so the amenities were fantastic including breakfast, gym, spa and the pools!! I absolutely loved chilling out and relaxing by the pools with a few yummy cocktails. The location is the best in Camps Bay it is in the centre of the strip opposite the beach and in the middle of all the bars, shops and restaurants. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. I will definitely be returning to The Bay next time I am in Camps Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New Jersey, USA

Amazing Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: Staff needs to know the area. Unhelpful re: directions and attractions and very slow.
The Bay is an excellent Hotel right across the street from the beach in a great location. The pool deck was great and the amenities were excellent. A relatively new front desk staff, Byron, helped us from the minute we checked in. He made reservations for us, accomodating my wife's Peanut allergy. We were driven to dinner in a hotel porsche, the staff were very friendly. The food at the hotel was good, however, very pricey compared to the area. You can eat breakfast at the hotel and enjoy a great view of the beach for $20 USD or just take a walk on the street and get the same meal for $6 USD. Also, When making the reservation, request a room with an ocean view. We were given a mountain view room, which was not as nice. Other than that, i would definately recommend this hotel and in fact, its the only hotel I would stay in when I return to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from Ottawa

Excellent destination

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff Great Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Denmark

Fantastic in all areas

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful location in front of the beach, great facilities and friendly service. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pillows & new mattress
Location: Excellent, everything you could want & need close at hand.
Good hotel overlooking the beach. Near lots of good restaurants. Chemist supermarket close by & right across the road from tour bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Butterfly from Dubai

Excellent location, excellent service! MUST STAY!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Truly an example for providing great customer service and hospitality!
Cons: I only wished they would have told us about the hotel maintenance, but not that it bothered us.
Location: Hotel is at Camps Bay, an uptown area, surrounded by mountains on one side and sea on the other. Area is buzzing with great pubs, restaurants.
If you are looking for a relaxing, unwinding, vacation in style this is where you need to be! I have never been so well received by any hotel and I have never written a review, as I feel most hotels don't quite fill my criteria...I am spoilt. This was one of a kind hotel - we went this August which is off peak for them but perfect for us! We were upgraded to a pool side room which we didn't quite like but they politely put us in an another room bigger and had great scenic view. We woke up to a fab sea view and watched the sunset. Location by Camps bay made it so much better and safer. We requested for taxi service and the hotel had arranged luxury car (Porshe Panamera) to take us around at a nominal fee which is at par with the normal taxi's, we didn't book them and we got them only bec they were available - they would just upgrade (I have never seen such extension of gratitude and service) .The staff, location, service are first class. Sadly there was maintenance going on so top floor restaurant was closed but they made up for it with another small one at the entrance - great service with a smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab luxury hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Really loved everything about the hotel except a strange smell in the hallway on the way to my room. Otherwise, 100 % perfect.
Cons: strange hallway smell
Location: on the beach ... nice restaurants, terrific outdoor running scenery if you're into that. I purchased the red and blue line off and on tour. Fab.
Wonderful accommodations, fabulous staff, reasonable spa fees. A must stay choice in Camps Bay.