Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from United kingdom

Far from the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Not what I thought, The hotel is the other side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great value

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, lovely food and groovy decor made this a good choice.It's about 15mins drive (£5) taxi ride to the waterfront but a good spot for a business hotel. The pool was tiny and the bed so hard I had to sleep on my pillows otherwise I would have given it a 5 considering what good value it was .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jojo from Boston

good hotel for the price, especially in off season

Posted Aug 28, 2013
The staff are excellent and did a great job trying to make my stay pleasant but remember to bring your Expedia print out. I had opted for a upgraded level room but their records did not show it, until I produced my copy of the Expedia receipt. The hotel is fine, it is an older Cape Town favourite, near the busy Long Street but without all the noise. Make sure to ask for a room away from the street corner as other guests have warned. Easy walk to many restaurants and stores and the hotel car service will drop you around town at no charge. The driver is a great guy and can offer useful tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff B from Louisville, KY

I'm glad I stayed there

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was quite nice, clean and quiet. This was by far the best courtesy breakfast I have had in a hotel. Dinner from the restaurant was excellent. The staff was very helpful, efficient and courteous. Only disappointment was that internet was not free as it is in many other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHag from UK

Great central location

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: The staff and service was absolutely fantastic.
Cons: The rooms are comfortable and clean but by no means 4*. If you are after luxury, this is not the place.
Location: Great lively area with plenty of restaurants and bars near by. Quite studenty.
The staff in Cape Milner Hotel were absolutely excellent, superb service with a smile. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but if you are after luxury (or the beach), this is not place for you. However, if like me, you are after a central location and planning to be out and about most of the day, then this is a winner. You can walk to loads of restaurants near by and all the city center attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
I HAD A NICE TIME KEEP IT UP
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cape Milner

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Cape Milner Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Cape Town. It is located conveniently near all the city bowl landmarks, the Company's gardens, Bo-kaap, and several good restaurants. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful: they planned a road trip for us to the garden route and they were kind, friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts were delicious and their free shuttle service made it easy to explore Cape Town without a rental car.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels.com