Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin Moellerfrom København

FANTASTISK!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et ophold på dette hotel er næsten et must når man besøger Cape Town. Personalet yder simpelthen en service jeg ADLRIG har set magen til.. De er smilende, søde og hjælpsomme. Som en stor overraskelse havde hotellet shuttleservice, som yder kørsel til/fra steder fra hotellet, i en radius af 8km (hvilket næsten er alt i byen) Eneste lille minus, som gør at de ikke får 5, er den lille pool der findes.. Den måtte gerne være meget større på så stort et hotel. Kommer klart tilbage :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shropshire

Recently revamped and this showed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The revamp, the staff and the breakfasts
Cons: We were very happy with the way things ran
Location: Waterfront, cultural centre and table mountain
Staff could not have been more helpful the rooms very comfortable the food good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you kindly for your positive review on the Cape Milner Hotel. You are quite right we have recently revamped the hotel from our bathrooms, lobby, pool deck area as well as our new Glass Lounge for mid morning coffee to early afternoon cocktails and tapas to late night night caps. I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Flowerday General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Australia

Fantastic Service and Food

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall quality and friendliness permeates though out the whole hotel. From the moment we checked in till when we left every member of staff went out of there way to be helpful. the food in the restaurant was outstanding and the prices reasonable.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone thinking of staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, From all of us at the Cape Milner I would like to thank you for posting your positive overview of our Hotel on Expedia. I am very pleased to note the friendliness and efficiency that the staff demonstrated as well as the comments on our culinary team in the kitchen. I do hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Flowerday General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martellfrom Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martellfrom Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martellfrom Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martellfrom Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisafrom United kingdom

Far from the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Not what I thought, The hotel is the other side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Great value

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, lovely food and groovy decor made this a good choice.It's about 15mins drive (£5) taxi ride to the waterfront but a good spot for a business hotel. The pool was tiny and the bed so hard I had to sleep on my pillows otherwise I would have given it a 5 considering what good value it was .