Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Recently revamped and this showed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The revamp, the staff and the breakfasts
Cons: We were very happy with the way things ran
Location: Waterfront, cultural centre and table mountain
Staff could not have been more helpful the rooms very comfortable the food good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you kindly for your positive review on the Cape Milner Hotel. You are quite right we have recently revamped the hotel from our bathrooms, lobby, pool deck area as well as our new Glass Lounge for mid morning coffee to early afternoon cocktails and tapas to late night night caps. I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Flowerday General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Alberta Canada

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from United kingdom

Far from the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Not what I thought, The hotel is the other side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great value

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, lovely food and groovy decor made this a good choice.It's about 15mins drive (£5) taxi ride to the waterfront but a good spot for a business hotel. The pool was tiny and the bed so hard I had to sleep on my pillows otherwise I would have given it a 5 considering what good value it was .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jojo from Boston

good hotel for the price, especially in off season

Posted Aug 28, 2013
The staff are excellent and did a great job trying to make my stay pleasant but remember to bring your Expedia print out. I had opted for a upgraded level room but their records did not show it, until I produced my copy of the Expedia receipt. The hotel is fine, it is an older Cape Town favourite, near the busy Long Street but without all the noise. Make sure to ask for a room away from the street corner as other guests have warned. Easy walk to many restaurants and stores and the hotel car service will drop you around town at no charge. The driver is a great guy and can offer useful tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff B from Louisville, KY

I'm glad I stayed there

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was quite nice, clean and quiet. This was by far the best courtesy breakfast I have had in a hotel. Dinner from the restaurant was excellent. The staff was very helpful, efficient and courteous. Only disappointment was that internet was not free as it is in many other places.