Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice change from standard hotel rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice stay at the CGH. Great location and nice to be out of standard hotel rooms. The breakfast content left a lot to be desired even if the service was great. The Internet connection was the pits - in this day and age that doesn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great experience, excellent service

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The Charles staff are excellent, very helpful and informative. They overbooked the hotel, so they put us up in a two room suite with a hot tub! We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathemba from Durban

Home away from home

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience! It is located closer to all relevant places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, lovely staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Really nice guesthouse, low key, nice staff, safe, very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eija from Mäntsälä

Aamupalaa jäimme kaipaamaan

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Kapkupunki visiitti tässä majoituspaikassa oli ehdottomasti kaikinpuolin onnistunuta MUTTA yksi ristiriita oli; meidän tilausvahvistuksessa luki, että varaukseen kuuluu aamupala. Näin ei kuitenkaan ollut. Heidän mukaan olemme tilanneet vain huoneen ilman aamupalaa. Tähän asiaa toivon selvitystä....sammeko korvauksen, kun jouduimme aamupalan järjestelemään toisin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My favourite place to stay in Cape Town. Relaxed, friendly, comfortable, clean & excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Perfecte thuisbasis in trendy Kaapstad

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Vooral de centrale ligging aan de trendy Waterkant, vlak bij Long Street en het treinstation vanwaar de MyCitybussen vertrekken.
Cons: Het ontbijt is inclusief, maar met je voucher kun je ook ontbijten bij het veel leukere Village Café. Dat werd er niet bijgezegd.
Location: Luxe winkelcentrum om de hoek, veel trendy winkels, cafees en restaurants.
Als je houdt van kleinschalig, persoonlijk en comfortabel dan is dit het ideale hotel in Kaapstad. Vooral het grote dakterras is een pluspunt. Kamer 6 is met name aan te bevelen omdat het een privé-terrasje heeft dat door planten is afgescheiden van het grote dakterras. Aan de overkant ligt de levendige bar Manhattan, dus met een flesje witte wijn uit de koelkast op de kamer kun je meegenieten van de feestelijke cafésfeer op je eigen terras. En als je deel uit wilt uitmaken van het feestgedruis dan steek je de straat over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating and nice

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night here and were flying out of Cape Town the next day at 1am. It really seems like this hotel has thought of everything; they have a shower you can use before departure even if you have checked out, they have bins that lock where you can put your luggage. They are SO helpful. We had VERY heavy bags and our room was several flights of stairs but they carried them with a smile on their face. The room was spacious, modern and really nice. It had a safe too which is great. Bed was comfortable. There is no a/c but there was an efficient fan. The guys at the front desk were super helpful with a smile no matter what we asked. Our room was several flights of stairs so if you are elderly or not so limber, then this might not be the place for you. I read some reviews that this hotel was noisy but we heard nothing (we asked for a quiet room). The wifi didn´t work so well in the room but worked fine downstairs. It is too far to walk to the Waterfront from here but the taxi was just 50 rand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels