Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great Place

Posted Nov 26, 2014
What a great place, we had a room with a separate lounge a bedroom with a roll top bath in the centre of it, also with a shower room plus a super king size bed, all the staff were very helpful in a great area not far from the V & A waterfront, great breakfast would highly recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Refund please!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Was given room number 10 which is at the back of the lodge away from the main building. Room was decorated well with nice items from a budget home decorating store. (Prices still on) bath was damaged and dated. Walls had mould. Water was brown and bathroom made us feel dirty. The staff was asking personal questions and came accross judgemental. They decided to start breaking out walls in the room next door at 19-00 and were making so much noice we thought about leaving but the free wifi is only in the nain building and not where we were put. Had to walk back to the main building to do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtneyfrom Washington DC

Cape Town go-to

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this place. This was my second trip to Cape Town and I made a point to end my trip by staying at The Charles Guesthouse (after a lot of moving around with a larger group). It's in a great location out of the hub-bub of the City Center, but close enough to walk anywhere. The neighborhood is very charming and friendly with good bars, cafes, street parking, etc. The staff at The Charles have always been very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. I also like their arrangement with the cafe down the street for breakfast. It takes the pressure off of the guesthouse breakfast set-up. I highly recommend The Charles Guesthouse for your stay in Cape Town if you are looking for someplace quiet but that gives you a neighborhood vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by becfrom Sverige

Rent, snyggt.

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne und relativ zentrale villge.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Die mitarbeiten und deren hilfsbereit.
Cons: wifi in Zimmer
einfache Gasthaus, das Zimmer und das Badezimmer sind groß, modern und neue renoviert. Leider ist im Zimmer keine wifi Verbindung möglich, nur an die Rezeption. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Frühstück wird nicht im Gasthaus servieren, Sonden in einem kleinen Café in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierrefrom Brooklyn, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Hamburg

Kann man gefahrlos machen

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alles okay, Umgebung sicher. Frühstück mit Voucher im nachbarcafe, man zahlt immer drauf. Taxi selbst an der Hauptstraße ranwinken, die über die Rezeption bestellten kommen erst nach langer Wartezeit oder gar nicht. Fernsehen geht nicht und auf Nachfrage passiert nur schulterzucken. Nettes Personal aber eben Afrika.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom UK

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed all aspects although needed night mask as daylight through blinds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jnjfrom Australia

great location

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable & pleasant area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicht wenn man zum arbeiten da ist.

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Insgesamt hat das Charl's einen recht guten Eindruck hinterlassen. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers - insbesondere der Dusche - könnte besser sein. Sofern man zum Arbeiten in der Stadt ist und man einen Schreibtisch benötigt, ist es nicht geeignet.