Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mozhdeh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

4 nätter på Devon Valley Hotell

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nära till vingårdar. Bra service från reception när vi bokade turer. Bra restaurang. Vacker omgivning runt hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niclasfrom Stockholm

Great hotell in Stellenbosch.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
A nice hotell situated in the middle of the wine areas of Stellenbosch. The hotell is quite old, but has nice touch. We booked a classic room but was a bit disappointed, a bit to small and no bathtub. However, the service was excellent and we changed to a bigger room for 600 rand extra for /3 nights. Dinner was ok and the wine/whiskeylist superb. Pool area very relaxing and the staff was 5+. Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Stockholm

Devon Valley

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Devon Valley låg väldigt bra till för att ta sig runt i Stellenbosch vindistrikt, endast 10 min med bil in till Stellenbosch city och många vingårdar inom 35-45 minuters avstånd Hotellet låg vackert och hade bra service , lungt och stillsamt med en fin pool i trädgåden med utsikt över dalen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg, South Africa

Understated, but excellent value

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, the cute room, the location, and the food!
Cons: I would suggest that this hotel just update the overall decor especially the restaurant and bar.
Location: There are 4 vineyards on the road with great tastings and nice restaurants. If you want a treat book a patio table at the restaurant at Clos Malverne.
Great staff, environment, views, but could do with some slight renovation in the overall decor. Family friendly, food to die for, and on a street with some great vineyards and very little traffic. If you want a chill stay then rent a car, pick this place, and travel all over Stellenbosch and the vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com