Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg, South Africa

Understated, but excellent value

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, the cute room, the location, and the food!
Cons: I would suggest that this hotel just update the overall decor especially the restaurant and bar.
Location: There are 4 vineyards on the road with great tastings and nice restaurants. If you want a treat book a patio table at the restaurant at Clos Malverne.
Great staff, environment, views, but could do with some slight renovation in the overall decor. Family friendly, food to die for, and on a street with some great vineyards and very little traffic. If you want a chill stay then rent a car, pick this place, and travel all over Stellenbosch and the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alainfrom Dubai

Nice hideaway in Stellenbosch!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic! Cozy hideaway in the mountains, good service, lovely staff, nice food and wine tasting! Family suite is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kenya

Nice place...perfect for vineyard experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I loved the view and the pizza!
Cons: Chef's attitude towards vegetarians!!
I found this hotel a bit far from Stellenbosch, its on a lonely road about 10km from main Stellenbosch town which didn't inspire venturing out at night. The room was ok but did not feel 4 star- maybe more 3 star. the food was ok...not particularly brilliant..... overall ok if you are look for comfortable, clean place but not luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Wir hatten für 2 Nächte ein Vineyard Classic Room. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön & etwas neuer als die Zimmer im Haupthaus. Sehr leckeres und umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet. Die Speisen im Restaurant sind ebenfalls sehr gut & von den Preisen in Ordnung. Uns hat der Aufenthalt insgesamt sehr gut gefallen und wir können das Hotel empfehlen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Sydney

Need to improve customer service

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location , good rooms beds comfortable. Staff need to work on their customer service, booked transfer with hotel confirmed by email rechecked with staff definitely booked next day no transport no one new anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dot& Collinfrom Melbourne

Great service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would definitely come back. Service was great, friendly and so easy to get around as long as you have a car. We were only sorry we stayed here one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Pleasant hotel as a base for exploring or relaxing

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast and bath tub.
Pleasant and comfortable stay with several cute outdoor areas to pull out a book and read with a pretty vista. Make sure you get a room with a bath tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric Skewesfrom Stockholm

Fantstisk service och hög kvalietet

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellets läge och servicekvalitet var utmärkt. Vill gärna åka tillbaka och stannar några dagar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom UK

very generic hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms with a lovely view. Very generic hotel though, we were hoping for a more boutique experience. Very poor restaurant!