Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from London

very lovely little hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Fritz Hotel (3 nights on my own, a 4th when a friend arrived). Arthur was more than helpful with my questions, as were the rest of the staff. The room was clean and spacious, cute little balcony. Breakfast was great, fruit, yogurt, cereal, croissants, toast... The location was amazing. I was able to walk to loads of places or catch a few different buses from either right outside or within a couple minutes walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel! While it didn't have a pool and all those amenities of a 4 or 5 star hotel, it didn't matter because I was out most of the time and just needed a clean, safe, friendly and comfortable place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Nah am Tafelberg

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Das Hotel The Fritz war für uns sehr zweckdienlich, da es nah am Tafelberg gelegen war (ca. 10 Min. Fahrtzeit). Wir konnten auch von dort aus alles bekommen, was wir benötigten, wie z.B. einen Suüermarkt, Geldautomat und Restaurants. Für eine Nacht war es wie gesagt super und die Mitarbeiter konnten uns alle Frage, die wir über Kapstadt hatten, beantworten und haben uns gut informiert. Man sollte jedoch kein schickes Hotel oder so erwarten, in Deutschland würden wir es eher Jugendherberge nennen :) aber für Traveler ist es wie gesagt super!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from St Helen's WA11 8RJ England

Delete the hotel from your website

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good day, The Ritz Hotel in Cape Town is NOTHING but a pit hole. I would classified as a 3rd rating BACKPACKERS and on which a backpack would not stay there. It was not ANYTHING like seen on the internet. I can NOT find words to describe the place, so much so that I did not check in. I was booked there for 2 nights of which R700 (seven hundred SA Rands) was paid through my credit card and the second night should have not be paid. I am only able to check my credit card entries at a later date. I have not been able to contact you from South Africa to report the matter. This hotel should be investigated and please IT IS A BAD REFLECTION on your website bookings. yours sincere, M.D.L. Rosa da Silva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Johannesburg

city centre retreat

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, good city location within walking distance of city centre, Company gardens and many restaurants. Quiet surroundings and owner very friendly and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rom from Johannesburg

Pleasant & Welcoming

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find on a GPS . The Fritz has home style old world cottage decor with detail to simple comforts in a very central neighbourhood. Cleanliness was the hallmark with a welcoming, delightful English breakfast for our early morning start. I will definitely return to the Fritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liesl de Villiers from Welgemoed bellville

great location and awesome experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was nice and neat. The people are very friendly. It's a wonderful surrounding and close to Kloof street and all the nice restaurants within walking distance. Gives a vibe as is in London. The hotel's location also was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cosy olde world charm

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: cosy atmosphere. very good breakfast. quietness. convenience for city, restaurants.
Location: Good restaurants, atm, close to town and attractions.
Fair value, comfortable and convenient to some good restaurants and bars in nice part of Capetown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Genève

Le Fritz vieillit mais garde son charme

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Le lieu reste mythique et demeure le seul ou on peut parler le suisse allemand à Cape Town au petit déjeuner ! Cependant, les chambres auraient besoin d'un petit coup de jeune. Les fenêtres ne ferment pas et les petits stores blancs qui couvrent les vitres qui donnent sur la cour intérieure ont fait leur temps. Arthur est toujours de bon conseil et particulièrement aimable.