Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional location, staff, price & cleanliness

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: There is a synagogue next door with a school attached to it. Kids play on the playground during the day. However, I still rate this hotel a 10.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Hiking trails are located next to the property. Take the hop on - hop off bus for a tour of the city.
I highly recommend the Glen. Its very clean and quiet and the staff are wonderful. On one side of the street is the actual hotel (built in the 1920's). and on the other side of the street is where the Glen Apartments are located. Guests can use the amenities at either location. In addition, you can order meals and beverages at the hotel and have the bills added to your room charge. Its really a great place. The units come with full kitchen and washer and dryer. Very Convenient. The owners have multiple hotels in Camps Bay and allow guests to use amenities at the Sandy B Beach Club. We are looking forward to our return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr großes Apartment in einer sicheren Anlage

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Der Service und die Sicherheit
Cons: Wärmere Bettwäsche
Location: In Camps Bay, in der Nähe von Cape Town. Das 7. Weltwunder besuchen, afrikanischen Kaffee genießen und etwas von der afrikanischen Kultur erleben.
Der Empfang und die Aufnahme an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. Alle Bedingungen entsprachen exakt den Buchungen. Das Apartment war sehr geräumig mit einem schönen Balkon. Die 6 Meter breite Öffnung der Balkontür verdeutlicht den Maßstab. Ein zweiter kleinere Balkon hatte die Morgensonne. Die Einrichtung des Apartments war gut und voll ausreichend für unseren Urlaub. Ein Nachteil war die fehlende Heizung. Für diese Jahreszeit waren die Temperaturen am Abend und in der Nacht bei 6 bis 8 Grad. Da war Fernsehen bei einem Glas Wein mit Stiefeln und dicken Jacken angesagt. Die Airco konnte nur kühlen bzw. ein kleiner Radiator nur ein kleines Badzimmer etwas wärmen. Die Apartmentanlage war im September nicht ausgebucht und frisch renoviert für den Saisonbeginn. Alles war perfekt!
5 out of 5
by Jun Niimi from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The location and the view of the scenery from the apartment
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Great security
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
My wife & 3 year old son thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Glen Apartments are a short walk to the beach with glorious views of the mountains as well. A lovely lawn on the front and back. The rates were reasonable and you get real peace & quiet. Lovely place. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fan von Suedafrika

Ausgezeichneter Service

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr hilfsbereites und zuvorkommendes Personal. Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Schoene grosse Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iveston, Co. Durham, England

Stylish and well equipped apartments

Posted Dec 23, 2012
A fantastic apartment, extrememly well furnished and very comfortable. Within a 5 minute walk of the beach, bars and restaurants. We walked there and back during the daytime and evening before it got dark, but were advised toi take a cab back to the apartments after dark. The reception staff were extremeful helpful and friendly. My family of 4 (inclusing 2 grown up lads) were there in the week before Christmas and had a great time. The only small criticism we had is that the stock of tea, coffee, sugar etc wasn't replenished every day. But overall we'd thoroughly recommened to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Would go back - if I went back :)

Posted Jan 18, 2012
the apartments are furnished to a very high standard, very clean and luxuriant. Camps bay itself is pleasant but does, as I found with most places in SA, a certain tension to it. Personally I'm not planning to go back any time soon - but if SA is your bag - I really recommend the apartments. Also worth mentioning is the sister hotel across the road, this I found less agreeable. We attempted to book meals and found them shut (twice) for private functions, full at breakfast every day (then why offer it) , snobbish and discourteous ... Not impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Scotland

First Class Accomodation

Posted Nov 9, 2009
We are just home after a stay at the Glen Apartments in Camps Bay South Africa. I only have good things to say about our stay from a late arrival to them allowing us an extension to our departure time, the staff were so friendly and professional. Turns out this is a £500,000 apartment we were staying in and it felt like it. The Apartments are only minutes from the beachfront of Camps Bay which is a wonderful place. I would definately stay here again when I return to Cape Town. A wonderful place to visit with lots to do and the most beautiful coastline I have ever seen.