Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C Haber from UK

A True Haven

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
After doing very little research for a hotel I chose the Glen Boutique because of it's fabulous location and previous good reviews. Not only was I not disappointed but I couldn't have been happier. I was greeted by warm friendly faces and taken to a room which I can only describe as pure elegance. Apart from the full technological capabilities of the room, the cozy feeling of just 20-odd rooms really adds to the ambiance. The staff were incredibly helpful for all of our needs including planning tours with special arrangements - for no extra cost of course. I could continue all day but I'll just say that it is truly a gem of Cape Town and an absolute bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Economical, Friendly, and Helpful!

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this reservation last-minute but am so grateful that I found this jewel. My 8-day experience was very pleasing. From the staff to the boutique's guests, I couldn't have asked for a better time. Don't worry about site seeing tours around town; they have everything at their fingertips. The only negative I found was the location, as it is 10 minutes via car to Camps Bay but they resolve that by providing taxi service or rental cars for the day. Other than that, I would certainly come back. The boutique offers a restful night sleep away from the noise of Camps Bay hotel strip. Breakfast included in the morning was definitely an incentive, to include healthy choices on the menu. AWESOME TIME!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from Milwaukee, WI USA

Excellences at all levels

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful find and great value. The staff was over the top attentive and friendly. The morning breakfast was wonderful. We could have spent several more nights here and wish we did. Don't forget to head down the street to one of the local places for a great dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely recommend it

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Freddie and the team at The Glen were superb at making our stay totally relaxed and enjoyable. Thank you guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by colin b

highly recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I walked out of another hotel and went here. It was / is just excellent. I shall go back again, and recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

The Glen Boutique Hotel in Cape Town

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved this place! The entire hotel is so beautifully decorated and the staff couldn't be friendlier. If you're thinking about staying here I highly recommend it. You will not find better service or a nicer place. Breakfast is amazing the rooms are very nice and very clean. The pools are amazing as is the hot tub, steam room, and sauna. This place is turly amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ferney-Voltaire, France

The Glen really is a boutique hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
I spent a week at this lovely hotel . A converted old mansion, the rooms are large, elegant and decorated with taste. The staff, particularly Izak, are possibly the most attentive and friendly I have come across in my years of travel. When some problems arose with the room I was in, the owner dealt with my issues with great sensitivity and attentiveness. I was at the Glen for work this time, next time I hope to return in summer for a holiday. Best of luck with your new extension to the hotel, I'm sure it will be magnificent.