Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was nice, comfortable, and clean. Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Good hotel in a nce neighborhood.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very good hotel with fare price. I went with my family and we really enjoyed to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice Hotel close to the seaside

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Had a pleasant time at the hotel, helpful staff and close to the seaside promenade for walks/ runs/ or excercise. Close to Table Mountain, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, less hectic, more affordable

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness Much less hectic than the Waterfront and more affordable
Cons: Bedroom very small and having to squeeze around bed to use the bathroom was inconvenient
Location: Great location as we could walk along the boardwalk and we were close to restaurants. Easy to drive to tourist attractions such as Table Mountain etc
Enjoyed our stay at the Hyde, very convenient location to walk on the boardwalk in the evenings and our son could run on the grass. Close to good restaurants, easy driving from hotel to all tourist attractions and much less hectic than the Waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

An ordinary hotel in a souless place

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: We had a room with a large kitchen and living room.
Cons: Breakfast : poor and messy display of food, old equipment, background music (an elevator music, silence or classic music would be much better)
Location: Souless quarter.
An OK place to sleep and reach Cape Town central in 15 minutes by car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GERARDfrom marseille

super

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel tres agreable bien situé,pres de la mer, piscine agréable sur le toit, tout tres propre,accueil charmant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
BedRoom a bit cramped and bathroom a bit tired, but apartment was great overall. Pool deck awesome. Service from staff stellar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Viel besser geht es nicht

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Viel kann man zu diesem Hotel nicht sagen: Es ist perfekt. Zimmer schön groß und geräumig. Mitarbeiter freundlich, Essen sehr lecker. Uns hat es an nichts gefehlt. Alle haben sich rührig um uns gekümmert und auch als bei unserer Ankunft die Duscharmaturen defekt waren, kam innerhalb von Minuten(!) ein Mitarbeiter vorbei und hat die Armaturen repariert. Das Hotel liegt auf der strandlastigen Seite vom Signal Hill und ist ca. 45 Gehminuten (10 Taximinuten) von der Waterfront entfernt. Man kann die Strecke aber schön am Wasser entlangspazieren, was wir häufig gemacht haben. Die in der Nachbarschaft befindliche Main Road beherbergt zahlreiche Lokale und Restaurants, so dass man die Abende nicht nur an der Waterfront oder auf der (etwas entfernt gelegenen) Long Street verbringen muss. Wenn wir wieder in Kapstadt sind, wissen wir, welches Hotel wir buchen werden...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great self-catering hotel in good location. Clean and comfortable in good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com