Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

部屋も料理も接待も最高級

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: おいしい料理と清潔で広い部屋
Cons: 眺め
Location: 最高です。
広々とした部屋に清潔感あふれる部屋がたいへん素敵でした。 朝も夜も、新鮮な食材と素材を生かしたおいしい調理。 申し分のない料理を堪能できました。 スタッフの適切で誠実な対応にも癒されました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Great place for family stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment, the very friendly service, convenient basement parking - and proximity to the sea and Sea Point promenade with playgrounds and great walks. The extra bed could be of a higher standard and longer - but else we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice option in Sea Point

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great and spacious room, great swimming pool in the atic for summer season, good location
Cons: Breakfast quite poor
Great and spacious room, great swimming pool in the atic for summer season, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Gauteng

Excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was excellent with the staff going out of their way to help you. Great stuff. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from München

5 Nights in Cape Town

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Hyde hotel for 5 nights in April 2015. I can have no complaints at all about the hotel, the staff in particular stand out with their levels of service. The hotel is located in a nice quiet area of Sea Point in Cape Town and provides all the required services. For a hotel not located directly on the V&A Waterfront you would be hard pushed to find anywhere better than the Hyde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was nice, comfortable, and clean. Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Good hotel in a nce neighborhood.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very good hotel with fare price. I went with my family and we really enjoyed to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by esther from clanwilliam

birthday

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
it was very good. lovely stay. will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel close to the seaside

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Had a pleasant time at the hotel, helpful staff and close to the seaside promenade for walks/ runs/ or excercise. Close to Table Mountain, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, less hectic, more affordable

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness Much less hectic than the Waterfront and more affordable
Cons: Bedroom very small and having to squeeze around bed to use the bathroom was inconvenient
Location: Great location as we could walk along the boardwalk and we were close to restaurants. Easy to drive to tourist attractions such as Table Mountain etc
Enjoyed our stay at the Hyde, very convenient location to walk on the boardwalk in the evenings and our son could run on the grass. Close to good restaurants, easy driving from hotel to all tourist attractions and much less hectic than the Waterfront.