Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great self-catering hotel in good location. Clean and comfortable in good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More than your normal hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Rooms are massive and spacious and fully equipped with everything you could want and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, Tennessee

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel is in a perfect location. Close to all points of interest. Walking distance to the V and A waterfront. Pros: staff, location, nice comfortable rooms Cons: poor internet connection. You get 50MB free per day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nampula, Mozambique

自炊するならもってこい

Posted Sep 8, 2014
キッチンに調理器具が完備されているので、長期間滞在や自炊したい人向きかと。コンシェルジュさんにツアーの予約をおねがいしたら、快く受けてくれました。後、屋上からライオンヘッドはよく見えたけど、海はあまり見えなかったかなー。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil974from Reunion

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hotel bien situé, mais petit dej pas terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

HIDING AWAY UP A SIDE STREET

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at the Hyde for a few nights 4 years ago we decided to do so again based on our memory recall of the rooms. This stay however was for the best part of 2 weeks. The ratings given despite being good do not give a complete picture of the accommodation. The size of the bedroom and bathroom are severely compromised by the size of the open plan lounge/dining/kitchen area which is huge. In 55 years of travel I have never had to decide which doors to open/close to get into a bedroom or its wardrobe. There is insufficient space to the sides or end of the bed to allow easy movement. Please note that I am only 9 stone wet. The bathroom is on the small size but acceptable with sufficient shelf space, but what is it with hotels and hooks? Just 2 this time and those were adjacent/above the toilet and toilet brush. No thanks. Wet hands oops! The finishes to all rooms is to a high standard. The aircon unit did not work in the heat mode and likewise 1 electric blanket. The breakfast buffet is varied and of a good standard. Garage parking is available at a nominal cost and allows access to the lift thus avoiding the the rain and wind common to Cape Town in the Winter months.Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and proved to be reliable Last but by no means least all the staff are exceptional and to be commended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi, Kenya

Awesome Hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My wife and 3 year old son greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hyde. Quite and peaceful. Staff are the most friendly I have experienced in South Africa especially those at the reception. They attended to the sink and safe issues that we raised promptly. It's truly an amazing hotel and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

The most impressive staff to date...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
What a wonderful place to stay. From check in, to meals to check out, it couldn't have gone smoother. Each person on the desk was as friendly as the next. We really felt so spoilt. Hotel is in a great location, private parking, pool, and basic meals. Close to water front and also the V&A Waterfront. Good restaurants nearby. (Recommend La Bohime up the top of the road.) Room was clean, quiet, and modern. I would certainly be considering this hotel ona return trip to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely location for any vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Its location, its attentive staff and its well-equipped and comfortable rooms.
Location: The hotel is located in a great, comfortable and safe neighborhood with easy access to any type of transportation you might want/need.
Staff was attentive and informative. Any issue was addressed immediately and efficiently. The suite was spacious and well furnished. A "hidden" plus was the international electrical outlet that worked without a converter.