Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie

Beautiful hotel in great location!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never having been to Capetown, chose this hotel just by its looks on the website and the reviews. GREAT choice! The location was absolutely perfect for us as we were only 1/2 block from the water and were able to take long, 2+ walks on the beautiful pathways by the ocean. From the Hyde location in Sea Point, V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay can both easily be walked to if you like exercise. The hotel has an excellent small restaurant and room service (at reasonable prices) can easily be had. However, it's also 1/2 block from a main street that offers numerous excellent restaurant choices. The suite was fully furnished and everything we hoped it would be. The ONLY downside is the only air/co unit is in the living room and the bedroom can get hot (although they have provided a fan to help circulate the air). Beds and bedding are some of the best we've slept in--very, very comfortable. A great experience for our 8 nights and we would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal from New York, NY

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel in the beautiful Sea Point neighborhood. It was very close to the beaches and other attractions. The hotel was clean and the staff was pretty welcoming and kind. Our room was beautiful- it was a suite and we felt like we were staying in our own luxury apartment. Breakfast was complimentary and pretty good as well. There was only one issue: we reserved a car to pick us up at the airport yet the driver wasn't there when we arrived. Apparently there was a mixup and the hotel didn't book the driver so we had to take a taxi instead which was frustrating. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blaine from Miami

Beautiful and centrally located in Cape Town.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: NOthing.
Location: Table MOuntain and downtown.
Staff especially helpful. When taxi did not show, bellman drove me to car rental place himself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jessarose from Monterey, CA

Great gem of a hotel right by the water!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff and service were excellent; the hotel itself in an older building but completely redone. The rooms were modern and well appointed, and very spacious. Not sure why the other reviews claim the bedroom in the two-room suites are too small; it was fine. The only weird thing was having the bathroom open right onto the bed - that I didn't like. not the hotel for a view of the ocean, but open your sliding glass doors and the ocean breeze blows right in. A good place for either business or leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ndfuk from Glasgow

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a lot to complain about here, the only issue we experienced was the very small bedroom that comes with the suites, the bed was too large for the room and was difficult to walk around which you have to for accessing bathroom. The surrounding neighbourhood is a little rough around the edges and there are few quality restaurants within walking distance. The hotel's own restaurant makes up for this and their food and service is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Sydney NSW, Australia

Very good....for the most part!

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Big apartment and location.
Cons: The bedroom---odd design and cramped.
Location: Excellent and near esplanade.
A large stylish Apartment with a smallish ,cramped bedroom. Excellent staff--both front office and service. Great locatio with Free secure parking. Breakfast had lots to choose from,but breakfast room could use a revamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Hampshire, UK

Lovely hotel in many ways but poor design in rooms

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Without doubt the staff
Cons: Size of bedroom and bathroom
Location: Easy access to Seapoint promenade
Very friendly and helpful staff, room very clean and bed comfortable but did not like design of the suite. A large kitchen and sitting area but a very small bedroom (could only just walk around the bed ) also small bathroom. Kitchen size far beyond the needs of the average holiday maker. Very stylish chrome and dark decor but the ultra modern chairs were not very comfortable.not impressed by whoever designed the room. Lovely swimming pool on hotel roof with amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRIAN

FABULOUS SERVICE

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE ACCOMODATING ... FROM ENABLING EARLY CHECK-IN TO GENERAL SERVICE DURING OUR STAY. GREAT SIZED ROOM AND WELL EQUIPPED. UNDERGROUND PARKING A BONUS. MUCH BETTER THAN BEING IN A STANDARD HOTEL ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron & Sarah from Kent, England, UK

Simply a wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Stylish & Modern Suites. Amazing staff. Great value.
Cons: Wifi service was very slow and intermittant. Had to ask to use the reception laptop on a daily basis as it was hard wired online.
Location: A great location near to lots of the "must see" places in Cape Town.
An exceptionally well presented and great value all suite hotel, very centrally located on the sea front in an area called Sea Point. Easily the friendliest & most helpful staff that I have experienced, even in much larger and more expensive hotels elsewhere in the world. Always eager to volunteer with any issue no matter how small, whether it was arranging a trip or advising on local restaurants. I cannot say enough about all of the staff and that included housekeeping and even maintenance staff who always seemed to be happy and polite. The in house concierge service also provided a great value driver service, which was always good for short trips for the waterfront shopping centre or local bar areas like Camps bay. A great sun deck and small pool on the roof with stunning views of the local mountains and a view of the sea. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from London

Will definitely return

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Staff and rooms.
Cons: Bedroom of room could get a little stuffy in the hot weather at night as the aircon is in the living room.
Location: Seapoint. One block back from the beach. Ten minutes drive to waterfront/camps bay/clifton.
Do not hesitate to make this hotel your choice in Cape Town. It was SUPERB. For once what you see on the website pictures is what you actually get!! Loved it!