Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was nice, comfortable, and clean. Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Good hotel in a nce neighborhood.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very good hotel with fare price. I went with my family and we really enjoyed to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel close to the seaside

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Had a pleasant time at the hotel, helpful staff and close to the seaside promenade for walks/ runs/ or excercise. Close to Table Mountain, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, less hectic, more affordable

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness Much less hectic than the Waterfront and more affordable
Cons: Bedroom very small and having to squeeze around bed to use the bathroom was inconvenient
Location: Great location as we could walk along the boardwalk and we were close to restaurants. Easy to drive to tourist attractions such as Table Mountain etc
Enjoyed our stay at the Hyde, very convenient location to walk on the boardwalk in the evenings and our son could run on the grass. Close to good restaurants, easy driving from hotel to all tourist attractions and much less hectic than the Waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Washington, DC

Well-meaning service but limited results

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel offers large suites that are sleek and modern with high levels of finishes, materials, and amenities. The location is great, only a few steps from the waterfront parks and beaches of Seapoint however there don't appear to be any ocean views from the hotel. It is also near a variety of neighborhood and destination restaurants, and a short walk to a stop for the on-off tourist Red Bus. Service at the hotel is very friendly and well meaning, however the results are not up to four-star standards. They were happy to schedule the hotel shuttle to take me to the train station, however it never showed up. The breakfast buffet was adequate but not up to four-star standards in other South Africa hotels. And that was before I discovered that my table was infested with ants! The waitress offered to kill them all...which I thought was a nice touch...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

An ordinary hotel in a souless place

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: We had a room with a large kitchen and living room.
Cons: Breakfast : poor and messy display of food, old equipment, background music (an elevator music, silence or classic music would be much better)
Location: Souless quarter.
An OK place to sleep and reach Cape Town central in 15 minutes by car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Hamburg

Okay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Es war nicht ganz so wie wir uns das Hotel vorgestellt haben. Die Fotos sind schöner als die Realität, vor allem was den Pool betrifft. Das Apartment war allerdings sehr geräumig, modern und komfortabel und das Frühstück auch lecker. Der Service im Restaurant war super aber an der Rezeption nicht so freundlich. Leider ging das Wlan kaum und es wurde sich auch nicht wirklich bemüht oder entschuldigt. Der Ort in dem das Hotel liegt ist nicht besonders schön aber immerhin zentral günstig gelegen. Alles in allem kann man hier gut schlafen aber für den Preis erwartet man definitiv mehr...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Chicago, IL

Amazing location!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Where to begin. Perfect location, wonderful room. The service was outstanding from all the staff. They resolved issues immediately and went above and beyond all the time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels