Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

An ordinary hotel in a souless place

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: We had a room with a large kitchen and living room.
Cons: Breakfast : poor and messy display of food, old equipment, background music (an elevator music, silence or classic music would be much better)
Location: Souless quarter.
An OK place to sleep and reach Cape Town central in 15 minutes by car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
BedRoom a bit cramped and bathroom a bit tired, but apartment was great overall. Pool deck awesome. Service from staff stellar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Viel besser geht es nicht

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Viel kann man zu diesem Hotel nicht sagen: Es ist perfekt. Zimmer schön groß und geräumig. Mitarbeiter freundlich, Essen sehr lecker. Uns hat es an nichts gefehlt. Alle haben sich rührig um uns gekümmert und auch als bei unserer Ankunft die Duscharmaturen defekt waren, kam innerhalb von Minuten(!) ein Mitarbeiter vorbei und hat die Armaturen repariert. Das Hotel liegt auf der strandlastigen Seite vom Signal Hill und ist ca. 45 Gehminuten (10 Taximinuten) von der Waterfront entfernt. Man kann die Strecke aber schön am Wasser entlangspazieren, was wir häufig gemacht haben. Die in der Nachbarschaft befindliche Main Road beherbergt zahlreiche Lokale und Restaurants, so dass man die Abende nicht nur an der Waterfront oder auf der (etwas entfernt gelegenen) Long Street verbringen muss. Wenn wir wieder in Kapstadt sind, wissen wir, welches Hotel wir buchen werden...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great self-catering hotel in good location. Clean and comfortable in good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J & Kfrom Perth

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It may be rated 4 star, but in reality it is only 3 to 3.5.The hotel is an old block of flats that has been converted to hotel apartments, and you can tell. Spacious living area and kitchen, but cramped and small in the bedroom and bathroom with little storage space. Location was excellent, situated between the beach promenade and a main street with restaurants, cafe's and shops, there is plenty of choice within walking distance. It is only a 5 minute taxi ride into the city or waterfront. Staff were the saviour of the hotel. Very friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for you. Breakfasts were good, as were evening meals and room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel apartment with good value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking. The hotel apartment was clean and very spacious and included a fully stocked kitchen and nice lounge area. The stay also included free parking and breakfast. It is nicely situated. A lovely 30min walk along the waterfront to the V&A Waterfront and a short driving distance to Camps and Table Mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A3Queenfrom Malibu CA

GREAT value and service in ok neighborhood

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I LOVED the hotel, and the staff. i had a great value for the room - just 1 block from the beach, full living room, kitchen and small bedroom. staff was wonderful. underground free parking and breakfast was good. i liked the high 5th floor better. they have a rooftop pool that has lovely views. I could see a sliver of the ocean from my living room also. they have room service & wifi. the only thing i would say is I would've picked another neighborhood to stay in (coming from the US, I didn't really understand the difference). to me, there was a WORLD of difference between staying in Sea Point and Camp Bay or Victorian Harbor. They are all very close though, so depends if you're wanting to walk everywhere or you're cool driving. but this hotel is wonderful if you're good with this neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More than your normal hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Rooms are massive and spacious and fully equipped with everything you could want and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, Tennessee

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel is in a perfect location. Close to all points of interest. Walking distance to the V and A waterfront. Pros: staff, location, nice comfortable rooms Cons: poor internet connection. You get 50MB free per day