Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More than your normal hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Rooms are massive and spacious and fully equipped with everything you could want and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel is in a perfect location. Close to all points of interest. Walking distance to the V and A waterfront. Pros: staff, location, nice comfortable rooms Cons: poor internet connection. You get 50MB free per day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Awesome Hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My wife and 3 year old son greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hyde. Quite and peaceful. Staff are the most friendly I have experienced in South Africa especially those at the reception. They attended to the sink and safe issues that we raised promptly. It's truly an amazing hotel and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The most impressive staff to date...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
What a wonderful place to stay. From check in, to meals to check out, it couldn't have gone smoother. Each person on the desk was as friendly as the next. We really felt so spoilt. Hotel is in a great location, private parking, pool, and basic meals. Close to water front and also the V&A Waterfront. Good restaurants nearby. (Recommend La Bohime up the top of the road.) Room was clean, quiet, and modern. I would certainly be considering this hotel ona return trip to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely location for any vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Its location, its attentive staff and its well-equipped and comfortable rooms.
Location: The hotel is located in a great, comfortable and safe neighborhood with easy access to any type of transportation you might want/need.
Staff was attentive and informative. Any issue was addressed immediately and efficiently. The suite was spacious and well furnished. A "hidden" plus was the international electrical outlet that worked without a converter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angeline from Ireland

Nice hotel; secure parking, close to amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2014
One night stay was truly relaxing in chic modern "homely" environment. Would have extended stay to X2 nights if there were vacancy available. Looking forward to another stay in near future and hope it would be just as pleasant:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Washington, DC

Terriic All-Suite Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hyde is located in the area of Sea Point, which is about 10 mins from the V&A Waterfront. If your plans include a visit to the Waterfront, the taxi ride is about R70. This is not a beach-front hotel, but the walk to the beach is only 5 minutes. Although they vary in dimensions, each room contains a bedroom, full bath, kitchen and sitting room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie

Beautiful hotel in great location!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never having been to Capetown, chose this hotel just by its looks on the website and the reviews. GREAT choice! The location was absolutely perfect for us as we were only 1/2 block from the water and were able to take long, 2+ walks on the beautiful pathways by the ocean. From the Hyde location in Sea Point, V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay can both easily be walked to if you like exercise. The hotel has an excellent small restaurant and room service (at reasonable prices) can easily be had. However, it's also 1/2 block from a main street that offers numerous excellent restaurant choices. The suite was fully furnished and everything we hoped it would be. The ONLY downside is the only air/co unit is in the living room and the bedroom can get hot (although they have provided a fan to help circulate the air). Beds and bedding are some of the best we've slept in--very, very comfortable. A great experience for our 8 nights and we would definitely stay there again!