Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caledon Ontario Canada

Great Apartment!

Posted May 11, 2015
This is a modern two bedroom/two bathroom loft apartment with plenty of room. Secure parking and entry. Full kitchen. Great central location close to shops and restaurants. We thought it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesham, UK

Excedllent facilities, close to all amenities

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities.
Location: In a quiet location off the main sreeet; many restaurants and other tourist facilities within easy walking distance.
I had a very pleasant stay for a couple of nights. I was aware of the location having visited the town on a day trip some years ago. The rooms were very comfortable and were well provided with cooking facilities. But I hardly used them because the location, although quiet, was very close to the wide variety of restaurants and other facilities on the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi, UAE

Amazing Comfort & Service

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Wellington and Lisa were amazing......they took extremely good care of us. The Ivy was clean, modern and in great location. Will be back for sure.....the only small blip was that the Internet was a little patchy but the remainder of the experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Tolle Apartments mitten in Franschhoek

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Guter Service. Tolle Apartments mit schönem Design.
Cons: Wir waren schon öfters hier. Alles ist OK.
Location: Zentral - alles Wineries sind auf kurzem Wege erreichbar.
Die Ivy-Apartments liegen mitten in Franschhoek. Sie sind grosszügig gestaltet und sehr modern. Sie verfügen über zwei Schlafzimmer mit getrennten Bädern und eine komfortable Küche. Der Service ist sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon,England

Beautiful apartment, excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location. Clean, light and airy. Modern and well equipped.
Location: Fantastic location walking distance to shops and restaurants. The wine tram is a great experience and a must do. Wonderful wine estates to visit.
Franschhoek has to be one of the most beautiful places to visit. All around you is the most beautiful scenery and to really capture this go for wine tasting at Dieu Donne absolutely breathtakingly stunning. The people are so friendly and helpful. The wines are nectar to the palate. Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very highly recommended :)

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A pasta drainer... I think every other possible utensil was provided! :)
Location: Go walking / running / hiking. Go for a wedding at La Residence. Go for dinner at Roca. Make sure you hire a car. Go t the local shops / markets.
My first time in SA and Franschhoek and both Wellington and Lisa made me feel like I was at home. These guys are amazing and Wellington went out of his way to make sure I had everything I wanted. I don't normally write reviews and booked this on recommendation so its only fair I write a bit too! I stayed in apartment 7 and it is more like a duplex penthouse with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you would need, including washer dryer, oven and fridge / freezer. There is also an iron and board, as well as TV and lounge area, oh and some SA converter plugs in case you forget yours. The apartment is alarmed and security is good too. On the parking, as I am a petrolhead some of you may find it useful to know the there are a number of secure gated spaces and also lock up garages. Both could comfortable fit sports cars, though I think the lock up may not be able to fit anything wider than the latest 991 generation Porsche - maybe a Turbo :) Also there is a bit of an incline driving into the car park - I think most cars will clear it, but if you have an F40 or Carrera GT you may need to take it at an angle. Hope this helps! Overall I would say this is one of the best place I have stayed globally - centrally located in Franschhoek and very comfortable and relaxing. If you get a chance visit La Residence and eat at Roca too, plus the other recommended places on The Ivy's list in the room. The food is incredible :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Three great days in Franschhoek

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent three days in Franschhoek for the Boschendal Petanque Festival. The Ivy was a wonderful base everything was first class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Great Flats in Franschhoek!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, decor, convenience.
Cons: Wifi was spotty at best. Needs a severe speed upgrade.
Location: Lots of excellent restaurants near by and, of course, amazing vineyards and wine tasting.
We were visiting Franschhoek from Toronto for a wedding. My friend and I stayed for 7 nights at the The Ivy and loved every moment of it. The flat was nicely decorated with comfortable beds and linen as well as 2 full baths with rain showers. There was a full self-catering kitchen and a washing machine for laundry. The staff were incredibly helpful and considerate. They even found us an US power adapter for our electronics which was otherwise hard to come by in town. One day we returned to find that they had removed our clothes from the washing machine, dried and folded all our laundry. This was one of the best experiences I've had and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.