Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Central and convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, inexpensive relative to others
Cons: A bit shabby, not really somewhere I would take my family - there is a rough looking bar next door
Location: CBD hotel - really can't walk anywhere after dark, but taxis are easily available to Waterfront. OK to walk in daytime - walked easily to CTICC.
Stayed there while attending conference at CTICC Pretty good cooked breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ghana (not Ghanaian)

Convenient location, nice and helpful staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I had booked this hotel expecting a simple, very clean place, conveniently located to visit V&A Waterfront and depart to the multiple tours we had planned. The hotel fulfilled that but also offered very convenient location sureounded by small places to dine, shop, drug store, barber shop and others which were good to have around. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Holiday in Cape Town

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room was very pleasant, and the free internet access was a bonus.
Cons: Breakfast was not included in the room price
Location: It is only 20 minutes walking from the V and A Waterfront, and was near to the VOC Garden, the District Six Museum and St George's Cathedral
I was on holiday in Cape Town for one week, and I stayed at the New Tulbagh Hotel. It was a pleasant, comfortable hotel, centrally located, and with good facilities. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prisvärt hotell. Helt ok standard och bra läge, men något slitet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama

交通に便利

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: 綺麗な内装と交通に便利なローケーション。
Cons: WiFiが弱く部屋では殆ど使えない。
Location: 空港からのバスも発着するCivicCentreやCapeTown駅に近い。 Waterfrontにも徒歩で行けます。
部屋は改装を進めているようで内装は綺麗でした。 冷蔵庫は付いていませんが、コーヒー、紅茶は付いています。 一階にはレストランがあり、朝食はバフェが100ランドで食べられます。 ホテルの前の中庭は駐車場(有料)になっていますが、満車で停められないことが多いです。 (駐車場は周囲にもあります)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: MANY
1) On 2 Occasions the hotel staff FORGOT to give me my daily WAKE UP call. 2) The hotel elevator is EXTREMELY NOISY and can be heard throughout the night and hotel. Doors of elevator smashing together is WAY TOO LOUD and the BRAKING MECHANISM needs a serious GREASING which can be heard by all who stay on the TOP FLOOR. 3) I made a request for an AIRPORT TRANSFER by TAXI to the reception and the taxi NEVER ARRIVED and almost missed my flight. 4) Interior cleaning staff are VERY NOISY and can be heard shouting to each other on all floors during the day and I walked around on on of the levels to see what was going on and there were 6 DO NOT DISTURB SIGNS hanging on the doors on that level - NO CONSIDERATION FOR BEING QUIET IN THE LIVING AREAS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill,S.C.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything,i would rate it a 5 star stay
Cons: faster inter-net
Location: The V.A. waterfront,castle of good hope,cape of good hope,shopping,the seat of the S.A. government and much ,much else,i stayed 9 days and would again
I stayed here 9 nights ,and the hotel is close to a lot of nice tourist attractions,or you can spin off and do a day trip on your own,nice rooms,great dinner buffets(some nights you need to ask everyday)everyone from the owner down to a bedroom maid have great attitudes and the hotel and it's staff will bend over backwards to enhance your stay at this lovely Hotel,i would recommend this hotel to family members,Friends and traveling couples,i would recommend the Tulbagh to everyone,my one and only real complaint was my i-phone kept getting the boot,but they were renovating the second floor the day i was leaving after a 9 day stay so i am sure internet will be better by then.Nice hotel in a lovely city! Jay Patton Shealy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephfrom strasbourg

Très bien situé . Un peu bruyant car proche route

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Bien situé car pas loin de Long street et à 20 minutes du water front. Personnel très agréable et serviable. Hotel très propre pour le prix de 190€ en hiver est bon marché pour les prestations et le standing